We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value and Services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and i bought the package for the long weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Very good value all inclusive package for massage, dinner, breakfast and room. Massage was great, gym and swimming pool though small , it served the function. Saune and steam were very good. Restaurant staff were especially very friendly and caring. Really , couldnt think of any fault of this stay at all. The only thing could be the weak reception of the hotel wifi and the room furniture was a little worn and dated but sure that could easily be fixed by the hotel management.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Beverley Wai M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We were very pleased to read that you and your husband enjoyed a relaxing long weekend package including massage, dinner, accommodation and breakfast.

We were also pleased you found our team members friendly and caring and the facilities to your satisfaction. Your comments regarding the wifi reception and condition of bedroom furniture have been duly noted and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you will return for another weekend break.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,433 - 1,439 of 2,176 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very picturesque with great grounds and a well kept beautiful old building. The staff were all very nice and the bedroom was spacious and clean.

The meal in the restaurant was very tasty and the service was friendly and of a high standard. I didn't get the names of the two members if staff who served us but one was a young blonde girl and the other a man who looked like the head waiter.

My one complaint would be that the selection of British cheeses was not very inspired and there was no soft cheese.

All in all it was a lovely hotel in a good location (only a short drive to Little Hampton beech)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and particularly appreciated our beautiful grounds and found our location convenient for visiting the local area.

We were also glad that the standard of accommodation, cleanliness, quality of food and level of service were all to your satisfaction.

Your comment regarding the variety of British cheeses has been noted and passed to our Head Chef, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing Hilton Avisford Park.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The setting is beautiful. We needed a local hotel as we were visiting relatives and this offered a good room rate. Having admired the view we entered reception and our particular reception clerk was not exactly welcoming. Directions to the room were sketchy and no help was offered with the bags. Given we had to walk up several flights of stairs to reach the room then I can only think we looked failry fit and healthy! Perhaps there is a lift somewhere but it was certainly well hidden and no directions were offered. The room was small - a queen bed with a desk one side and no side table the other plus an extremely firm mattress. It was ideal for a single room for a businessman but a bit cramped for a couple. We do intend to stay again becauase it is cnvenient to visit my parents but I would certainly want a larger room. Unfortunately the TV reception was poor so it was fortunate that we did not spend much time trying to watch it. Cleaning was not as good as it might be..the main mirror had obviously had some liquid spilt down it but it had not been cleaned.
That said they bar staff were fabulous and the food in the bar was excellent and good value for money. The staff on reception when we checked out were much friendlier which left us with a better impression. If you have trouble walking then this may not be the hotel for you as the distances to some of the rooms are quite long but we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKlady56uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

It was disappointing that the level of service on arrival fell below our usual high standards. Please be assured we will address this with further training in order to avoid a similar occurrence in the future.

Due to the age and former uses of the hotel the size and style of our bedrooms vary and we apologise that on this occasion you felt the room was a little small for your needs. We have also passed your comment regarding the cleanliness of the mirror to our Head Housekeeper, who will ensure rooms are more thoroughly checked prior to being let for occupancy.

On a more positive note, we were pleased that you enjoyed your bar meals and experienced good levels of service from the bar team and the reception team on duty when you checked out.

We were pleased to read that you would consider returning in the future, as the hotel is convenient for you when visiting relatives in the area, and would suggest you contact the hotel directly to discuss your accommodation preferences prior to your next stay.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, good food (particularly in the bar), nice grounds although haven't got chance to try out the golf course yet. Regular stays since October 2013 and always very accommodating and quick to sort out any niggles.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the twin room with the step up into the bathroom - can catch you unawares!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We were pleased to note that you have stayed with us regularly since October 2013, and always find our team members friendly and helpful and particularly enjoy the bar meals.

Thank you for your feedback and for continuing to choose Hilton Avisford Park. We look forward to welcoming you back for another visit and hope you will find time to try out the golf course – weather permitting!

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

pleasant experience overall - had some issues with final bill on checking out - i had a deluxe room that was perfect for me and good range of facilities in room. Shame internet is not standard and tv channels a bit restricted. Lovely grounds though to walk in and play golf- i would definately come again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jatin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We were very pleased that overall you had a pleasant experience whilst staying with us on business, and found the standard of accommodation suited your needs.

Whilst internet access is chargeable in bedrooms we do offer free wifi in our public areas.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding and had a beautiful weeekend. Hotel was lovely, cocktail menu was fantastic & all the staff were SO welcoming and friendly, special thanks to Freddie for looking after our group for the whole weekend! Really made our stay :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Elli N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable weekend with us whilst attending a wedding at the hotel. We were pleased to read that our team members were friendly and welcoming, particularly Freddie who looked after your group during your stay; your kind comments have been shared with him and the rest of the team.

Thank you once again for your positive feedback. We hope you will return for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights whilst in the Arundel area, hotel in lovely setting with nice gardens, golf course and outside terrace area. Hotel is of the old style, very comfortable, good service in bar, restaurant and at reception. Room was comfortable and clean. Only down side if you need a lift there isn't one but the stairs are easy and not too many of them

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for a room on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We were very pleased that you had an enjoyable two-night stay with us and appreciated our beautiful setting with extensive grounds, golf course and outside terrace.

We were also glad that you found your room comfortable and clean and the level of service experienced was to your satisfaction.

We hope you will return for a further visit, and would suggest you contact the hotel directly to request a ground floor room if this would be more suitable for your needs.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,239 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
226 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
351 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £67 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing