We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed here for 3 days in March. Have been here before but first time staying over. First of all it is a very impressive building in a lovely setting. Lots of parking which is a plus. Booked in easily and got to room. No lift which is fine for me but not great for anyone very elderly or infirm. Room was comfy and pleasant. Very clean. In evening I stayed in hotel bar and had meal. Good food but the wine by the glass was very expensive! but it is to be expected in a Hilton. The bar staff were lovely especially a young chap who looked after me. I took advantage of the pool and facilities the next day but have to comment that the pool was busy with baby swimming one day... The next evening similar very good service from bar staff. All in all a really lovely relazing couple of days. It is a typical country hotel. comfortable but a bit creaky - to be expected in such an old building. I am sure I will come to stay there again.

Room Tip: Pretty standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzi1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted to read that on this occasion you were able to stay the night to fully enjoy our facilities and service. We were glad that the standard of cleanliness, quality of food and standard of accommodation all met with your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We look forward to welcoming you back again for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,374 - 1,380 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great hotel and breakfast but be aware that televisions have very muffled sound and so everyone has to turn them up to hear. No surprise then that they are very audible through the walls. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is not possible to cross the dual carriageway if you want to go towards Arundel, so you need to go a mile the wrong way to the nearest roundabout.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were very pleased to read that you found all our team members very friendly and helpful.

Your comment regarding the sound from televisions has been duly noted and we thank you for this feedback.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Bought Sunday three course lunch deal from Groupon. The hotel is situated in large grounds, used to be a school. The panels in the restaurant are listed with names of past pupils. Two weddings had taken place the previous day so the staff were very busy tidying up. The restaurant quickly filled up. The deal allowed us to have a choice of starter, main course and sweet. A glass of champagne was also included. The meal was enjoyable. The staff were efficient. My first booking had to be cancelled due to friends being unwell. Quite expected to be told unfortunate but straight away offered another date, how refreshing. Only down side, areas could do with sprucing up. Toilets need paint and couple of large cracks visible in restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dizzydi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent visit for Sunday Lunch.

We were very pleased to read that we were able to offer you an alternative date when you needed to cancel your original booking. We were also delighted that you and your guests enjoyed your visit and found the meal and level of service to your satisfaction.

Your comments regarding the public toilets and restaurant have been noted and we thank you for your feedback.

We hope that you will return for a further visit in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Having just moved house we were trying to save money but as we were always doing something around the house and always on the go we decided to have a short break. We have been to Avisford Park before but this year they have really upgraded the facilites and the staff are awesome and always willing to make your stay fantastic !

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We were delighted that your short stay proved a very welcome break from your recent house move and subsequent tasks. We note you have stayed with us previously and found the facilities and level of service from our team members contributed to a fantastic stay.

We hope you will return for further break when work on your house allows!

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and i bought the package for the long weekend and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Very good value all inclusive package for massage, dinner, breakfast and room. Massage was great, gym and swimming pool though small , it served the function. Saune and steam were very good. Restaurant staff were especially very friendly and caring. Really , couldnt think of any fault of this stay at all. The only thing could be the weak reception of the hotel wifi and the room furniture was a little worn and dated but sure that could easily be fixed by the hotel management.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Beverley Wai M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We were very pleased to read that you and your husband enjoyed a relaxing long weekend package including massage, dinner, accommodation and breakfast.

We were also pleased you found our team members friendly and caring and the facilities to your satisfaction. Your comments regarding the wifi reception and condition of bedroom furniture have been duly noted and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you will return for another weekend break.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very picturesque with great grounds and a well kept beautiful old building. The staff were all very nice and the bedroom was spacious and clean.

The meal in the restaurant was very tasty and the service was friendly and of a high standard. I didn't get the names of the two members if staff who served us but one was a young blonde girl and the other a man who looked like the head waiter.

My one complaint would be that the selection of British cheeses was not very inspired and there was no soft cheese.

All in all it was a lovely hotel in a good location (only a short drive to Little Hampton beech)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us and particularly appreciated our beautiful grounds and found our location convenient for visiting the local area.

We were also glad that the standard of accommodation, cleanliness, quality of food and level of service were all to your satisfaction.

Your comment regarding the variety of British cheeses has been noted and passed to our Head Chef, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing Hilton Avisford Park.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The setting is beautiful. We needed a local hotel as we were visiting relatives and this offered a good room rate. Having admired the view we entered reception and our particular reception clerk was not exactly welcoming. Directions to the room were sketchy and no help was offered with the bags. Given we had to walk up several flights of stairs to reach the room then I can only think we looked failry fit and healthy! Perhaps there is a lift somewhere but it was certainly well hidden and no directions were offered. The room was small - a queen bed with a desk one side and no side table the other plus an extremely firm mattress. It was ideal for a single room for a businessman but a bit cramped for a couple. We do intend to stay again becauase it is cnvenient to visit my parents but I would certainly want a larger room. Unfortunately the TV reception was poor so it was fortunate that we did not spend much time trying to watch it. Cleaning was not as good as it might be..the main mirror had obviously had some liquid spilt down it but it had not been cleaned.
That said they bar staff were fabulous and the food in the bar was excellent and good value for money. The staff on reception when we checked out were much friendlier which left us with a better impression. If you have trouble walking then this may not be the hotel for you as the distances to some of the rooms are quite long but we would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKlady56uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your recent stay.

It was disappointing that the level of service on arrival fell below our usual high standards. Please be assured we will address this with further training in order to avoid a similar occurrence in the future.

Due to the age and former uses of the hotel the size and style of our bedrooms vary and we apologise that on this occasion you felt the room was a little small for your needs. We have also passed your comment regarding the cleanliness of the mirror to our Head Housekeeper, who will ensure rooms are more thoroughly checked prior to being let for occupancy.

On a more positive note, we were pleased that you enjoyed your bar meals and experienced good levels of service from the bar team and the reception team on duty when you checked out.

We were pleased to read that you would consider returning in the future, as the hotel is convenient for you when visiting relatives in the area, and would suggest you contact the hotel directly to discuss your accommodation preferences prior to your next stay.

Thank you once again for your constructive feedback. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,128 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
221 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £72 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing