We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Avisford Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Hilton Avisford Park”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Excellent location, wonderful staff who go that extra mile. Breakfasts very good- so much choice. Good Living Well Centre with indoor pool.Unfortunately the outdoor pool was not open during our stay 30 May to 2 June 2014. Perhaps the pool was not warm enough but it was a sunny weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable short break with us and found our location convenient, level of service and quality of breakfast to your satisfaction.

We are fortunate to have a wide range of leisure facilities and were glad you had time to visit the health club. Our outside pool is now open for the summer season and we do hope you will be able to return to enjoy this facility.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    609
    534
    285
    155
See reviews for
441
926
44
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

was not a plesent stayhotel looked undated needs renovatingwas not a comfortable room bad night sleep noisey people walking passed room i was on ground floor next to door food was not a good standard only luke warm staff were ok service good could not believe you have to pay for internet parking was good nice and clean hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tdavid708
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. Your particular comments regarding the standard of food and decor have been duly noted and we thank you for your feedback.

On a positive note we were pleased the level of service, cleanliness and parking facilities were to your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
598 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 746 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for a night to break our journey. We have stayed here before and if anything the lovely grounds and hotel are in the best condition ever. Our room (119) was very nice and comfy and we enjoyed a leisurely game of putting on a sunny afternoon. The only let down was Cedars, the restaurant. Dinner was very limited in choice and breakfast was the worst Hilton breakfast ever - poor choice, rancid milk and odd service. However the bar service was superb with Jessika and Joe being superb, friendly attentive and witty staff - a real credit to the hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bathpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you chose to stay with us overnight in order to break up your journey, and had chance to enjoy a leisurely game of putting in our beautiful gardens. We were also pleased that you found your room to your satisfaction.

Your particular comments regarding the limited choice of menu and quality of breakfast have been passed to our Head Chef, for investigation and remedial action as appropriate, and we apologise for this shortfall in our level of service. We were, however, glad to note that both Jessika and Joe were “superb, friendly, attentive and witty”.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrotham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and l stayed at this hotel to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Our room was basic but met all our requirements. Our first evening meal, sadly was like Fawlty Towers. The hotel had to entertain around 30 German visitors. Although the party was not disruptive to us, the staff were almost running everywhere to meet their needs. Sadly our dining experience suffered. After ordering, the waiter returned with two orders asking which one was ours as he had forgotten. Our drinks took 15 minutes to arrive, we had to ask for soup spoons for our starter then after eating that and waiting for the main course, the soup spoons arrived. I dare not ask for a fish knife for the bream! Sadly my apple and bakewell tart for sweet was totally appalling. To charge £7 for this is actually beyond words. We did complain at the end of the evening and was offered free coffees. Apparently the German party were very demanding and the manic nature of the staff did spoil the ambience in the dining room. The breakfasts and the following evenings dinner were actually very good and far more relaxing. Agree with other reviews that the common areas are very good but the rooms could do with updating.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay to celebrate your wedding anniversary.

It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your dining experience on your first night. Your particular comments have been noted and will be addressed with further training and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We were, however, glad to read that your experiences on subsequent evenings proved more enjoyable.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on a future occasion.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed two nights on a very reasonable deal so we expected basic. The room was much smaller than expected and would only really be comfortable for one person. A seat without arms would create a little extra space as then it would push in under the desk. We reported a housekeeping issue to reception the next day which was dealt with promptly by a very helpful member of staff who offered us an upgrade to a deluxe room. This was a much better room, more spacious, but still very tired. The bed was comfortable but the linen was very much past its best. We had one breakfast which was very nice, a very good choice of everything. It was a relaxing stay and the staff were really helpful and welcoming but cool crisp sheets would make a big difference!
It was a good location for exploring the Sussex countryside and the south coast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockmount1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our location convenient for exploring the Sussex countryside and south coast. We note that after reporting a housekeeping issue, we were able to provide you with upgraded accommodation which provided you with additional space. We have, however, noted your comment regarding the quality of bed linen and have passed this to our Head Housekeeper for review.

We were also pleased to note that the standard of breakfast and level of service met with your satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park and for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very average and a tad disappointed. The room was clean and standard a bit small. If you wanted Wifi in your room extra 15 quid and was hard to access it in main hotel. Breakfast ok. However for £104 pounds for 2 people for 1 night not worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxieb759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We have noted your specific concerns regarding wifi charges and accessibility and thank you for your feedback.

We were, however, pleased that the standard of cleanliness met with your satisfaction.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arundel hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Peak District National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My children, boys aged 10, 7, 4, and I were fortunate to be able to join my husband on a business visit. He is a regular visitor to the Hilton in Portsmouth. Having read some of the (unnecessarily) negative comments on TA, I was dubious as to what we would find on check in. From our point of arrival to when we departed, 3 days later, the staff were delightful; polite, friendly, attentive and very responsive. Our children made the most of the complimentary access to different activities, their favourites being the giant chess set on the charming lawn/terrace, the swimming pool, the tennis courts, croquet and pitch and putt. We walked in the grounds, you can easily walk through the golf course, safely, and boys loved playing hide and seek amongst the wonderful ancient trees and shrubs on site.
We had lunch in the golf club, which is very reasonably priced, sandwiches are only £2.50, and only 2 minutes from the main building.
On 2 nights we walked to the most wonderful local pub, the Black Horse. Wow, what a find. We ambled across the golf course (there is an alternative walk up a country lane) each option taking only 10 minutes. The food was delightful and the views amazing.
Some of the comments on TA regarding the tiredness of the décor really are quite petty. This is a listed building, it is going to have squeaky floorboards, single glazed windows and quirky elements. If character, history and charm, set in beautiful grounds is not to your taste then steer clear. Avisford Park is best suited to those guests who love wandering round the grounds, being pampered by delightful staff and sitting drinking on the terrace. Breakfast was delicious. We stayed in one of the suites, which I recommend if travelling with children, they had the huge lounge as a bedroom on very comfortable sofa beds. As for the guests who have complained that the beds were too firm, they were fine for us.
I have to recommend a visit to the charming Amberley Working Museum, about 10 minutes drive.
Staff who deserve a mention are the infamous Freddie, Joanna, Alexander, James, Verity, Sophie Vaughan, Timea, Jessika and our wonderful housekeeper Przemyslaw. Thank you for making our stay so wonderful.

Room Tip: Pay a little bit more and have a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you chose to stay with us when accompanying your husband on a business trip. We are very fortunate to have extensive grounds, leisure facilities and activities for children and note that there was plenty to keep your boys entertained during your stay. We also note that you had opportunity to explore the local area as well as enjoying time relaxing with a drink on our terrace.

Avisford Park has a wealth of history, of which we are very proud, and we were pleased to read that you appreciated the charm and character of the hotel.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and we were pleased to read this was your experience. Thank you for mentioning certain members of our team; your comments have been shared with the rest of the team and those specifically mentioned will be recognised for making your stay so wonderful. It is always a pleasure to share such positive feedback and we thank you for taking the time to do so.

Thank you once again for choosing Avisford Park; we do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back again for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,029 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
217 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
320 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,016 reviews
1.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing