We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,335)
Filter reviews
2,335 results
Traveller rating
531
668
607
331
198
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
668
607
331
198
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course outdoor pool garden lodge lovely grounds spa break sauna and steam room leisure facilities bar prices old school lounge area a bit tired lovely hotel lick of paint lots of choice breakfast was excellent wedding reception afternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,539 - 1,544 of 2,335 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A big hotel and lovely outdoor area and pool, great for summer weather. I enjoyed the indoor pool and spa which was great for relaxing and beauty treatments. Breakfast was very good, great choice and plentiful and the staff were friendly and efficient. We had a large well stocked room but I have one bug bear. I have stayed in one or two Hilton hotels where the beds are hard and if, like me, you are under 8 and a half stone, you don't sleep well and keep waking up with sore spots. Perhaps they should upgrade the mattresses as some of their competitors rate this a priority for a good night's stay. One other point made by the men that the beer choice is poor but a great place for golf fans with the golf park on the doorstep. I wonder if big chain hotel managers bother to look at Tripadviser?

Room Tip: Do they have a softer mattress?
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were very pleased that you enjoyed the indoor pool and spa treatments; our outdoor pool is also proving a great place to relax in the warmer weather. We were also glad you found breakfast of good quality and plentiful in choice and our team members friendly and efficient.

Our mattresses were changed relatively recently and conform to Hilton standards; we have noted, however, your preference for a slightly softer mattress and apologise you did not sleep well.

We have also noted the comments regarding the choice of beer and thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We attended a family wedding last weekend. We had a wonderful time. It was very well organised and every member of staff we met was so friendly and helpful. Special mention to Freddie who was superb. Always smiling, very accommodating and welcoming.

Only thing to mention was the room was really really hot and not the best shower!

Great breakfast and lovely grounds to relax in!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gilesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you had a wonderful time at your family wedding and found all our team members friendly and helpful. Thank you for your particular mention of Freddie; your kind comments will be shared with him. We were also glad you enjoyed our Hilton breakfast and beautiful grounds.

Your comment regarding the quality of the shower has been passed to our Maintenance team for investigation to ensure all showers are working correctly, and we thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our last stay as part of a vacation package by ScanBrit. They did an excellent job of providing us with consistently good hotels. Avisford Park was no exception. About two mile from Arundel itself it was an oasis of quiet, with lovely grounds, a golf course and a giant chess set on the lawn. Both an indoor and an outdoor pool are available, as well as a fitness center. Our room was quite a way away from the front entry and was very comfortable. Very nice linens and towels, nice size bathroom. One drawback was that WiFi was £15 per day, except in the lounge area, where it was free. Another (hopefully temporary) problem was that we were next to a public restroom. Since it was at the very end of a hall it was not used much, but somehow, while we were there, water kept running in one of the rooms. It certainly did not keep us from sleeping. Breakfast was wonderful, with freshly squeezed orange juice, lots of healthy choices and of course, full English breakfast makings as well as salads and veggie drinks. We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant, which was good and fairly priced. Loved the cheese platter!! Parking was in the grounds, and the staff was friendly and helpful. If I had one suggestion it would be to make the entrance signs bigger and clearer. We drove by the first one, and turned around before we got to the second one, which may actually have been an exit. The first entrance sign was low to the ground and quite overgrown and not very eye-catching.
Overall a wonderful place to stay, pool just right, sauna and steam room a definite plus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us as part of a vacation package and were able to utilise some of our extensive leisure facilities during your visit. We were also pleased that the standard of our buffet breakfast and evening meals met with your satisfaction, particularly the cheese platter!

Thank you for your suggestion regarding the entrance signs – we will certainly look at these to ensure they are clearly visible to our guests.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Chose this Hotel because of it's brand association, location (near to Arundel) and for what it had to offer. Staff were nice and helpful but there is only so much they can do if the operator shows no interest. Initial room offering was hellish and upon threatening to leave got up-graded. Bigger, better located room with (as we found out at bedtime)horrible bed, non functioning TV and furniture so dated we thought we had somehow landed in the 1970's. Although the room was big, it was also hot as the ''air-con'' was a fan in the corner of the room. Breakfast was OK even though our ''OJ'' was on the turn. In conclusion, best avoid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank AHUK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

Due to the age and former uses of the hotel the size and style of our bedrooms vary and we were sorry to read that the standard of accommodation did not meet with your satisfaction on this occasion. Your particular comments regarding the quality of the bed, television, furnishings and orange juice have all been duly noted, and will be discussed with the relevant departmental managers for investigation and remedial action as appropriate and we apologise for the inconvenience and disappointment caused.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This place was once a boys school and the restaurant is lined with all the boys' names, though the rest of the school has been very well converted. The setting is beautiful with a surrounding golf course, parkland, and outdoor pool. There is also a reasonable gym and indoor pool. Rooms are comfortable, though not particularly large, and breakfast is the usual Hilton standard. The restaurant provides a good range for dinner and service is friendly and swift. If you are in this area, visiting historic sites or sporting venues, this place is well worth considering.

Room Tip: Ask for an older room in the main part of the hotel if you want space.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buckster21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were pleased to read that you appreciated our historic charm and found our location, leisure facilities, quality of food and level of service all to your satisfaction.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews