We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,311)
Filter reviews
2,311 results
Traveller rating
529
665
598
324
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
665
598
324
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf courseoutdoor poolgarden lodgelovely groundsspa breaksauna and steam roomleisure facilitiesbar pricesold schoollounge areaa bit tiredlovely hotellick of paintwedding receptionlots of choicebreakfast was excellentafternoon tea
Filter
Updating list...
1,509 - 1,514 of 2,311 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is OK on cleanliness and service but the food is terrible and expensive. For the prices they charge i expect more than a boil in the bag meal. The drink prices are also ridiculous especially the Wine. The hotel is really in the middle of the coutryside so they have you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were disappointed to read that you did not find the standard of food to your satisfaction, and have shared your particular comments with our Head Chef so that he can more closely monitor quality.

On a positive note, we were glad the level of cleanliness and service met with your expectations.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything looks very nice from a distance but fails to stand up to scrutiny. Hotel getting a bit old and shabby and in need of decoration, but does look very grand from a distance. Our room was far too warm to sleep in and there was no way of adjusting temperature to make it comfortable. Room was also very small, almost claustrophobic. Whilst we did pay a reduced price due to an offer, we weren't aware we were also signing up to reduced quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

Due to the age and former uses of the hotel the size and style of our bedrooms vary, and it was disappointing that on this occasion the standard of accommodation did not meet with your satisfaction. Whilst we do not have air conditioning in our bedrooms we do provide fans to assist with temperature control.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The check in did,nt start too well,had to wait a while, but to be fair the reception was busy, dealing with a customer, Only one person on, so we were tired after a fantastic day at Goodwood . Went to the room ordered ice, then tried to get the internet, after 15 mins no ice ,no internet,rang down to reception ,4/5 times no answer, Then rang customer hot line, All was sorted : ice up in 3 mins, on the Internet(free as gold member).in 2 mins. Booked in the restaurant, free couple of drinks, half price, thx to gourmet card,Fantastic service, and food, thanks to Alaa, Our room was great, really clean, bit hot, but great window, fresh air great views,Pool great, so were the staff, Breakfast excellent,All in all , Great hotel,. Tried to book for next year, for Festival of speed , its booked up already, as lots of the events team stay, The surroundings are excellent, great views, from our room,It can be a it of a walk to some rooms, but you can take you car round, or Hotel manager even helps with your baggage, Many thanks Saunders Family.

Room Tip: would have given 5 for service, but check in , and room service, a little slow, join HHonors , get gold free breakfast and wi fi,, otherwise wi fi is expensive, but you can it free near and around reception,.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted to read that after a slightly disappointing start, you and your family enjoyed your stay with us during the Goodwood Festival of Speed.

We were particularly pleased that the level of service in the restaurant, quality of food and standard of accommodation all met with your satisfaction. Your special mention of Alaa is appreciated and your kind comments have been shared with him.

Thank you once again for choosing Avisford Park; we hope to welcome you back for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is set in lovely grounds, close to the A27. It has an outdoor pool and an inside pool and there is a terrace with plenty of seating with sun umbrellas.
The seating area in the bar is quite comfortable. Parts of the hotel seemed very sad and dated.
Unfortunately for us, we had a room overlooking the service area at the back of the hotel and were woken at 7.30 when the bins were emptied.
We would stay again if we could be guaranteed a quieter room.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank LBJNrTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We are very fortunate to be situated in beautiful grounds and have the benefit of many leisure facilities including our indoor and outdoor pools, plus our newly renovated outside terrace area.

It was disappointing to note that you experienced some noise disturbance early in the morning, and we apologise for the inconvenience this caused.

We do hope that you will return for a further visit, and would suggest you contact the hotel directly when making your booking so that we can allocate a room in a different part of the hotel, subject to availability.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to Hilton Avisford Park.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I went to a wedding at the avisford park in June , there were about 50 people for the sit down meal which was very poor, my beef meal was uncooked and uneatable, looking around at the other guests I could see that most of there's was the same ,I could see that the bride and groom were looking very embarrassed and upset when the uneaten meals were collected by the waiters.

At someone's wedding you do not want to make a fuss about the meal ,but the food was so bad I told the waitress as she picked up the uneaten meal that it was uneatable, she said that she would pass this on to the "chef ? "I was far from alone about the comments made about this very poor meal.

I can only assume that the chef had walked out at a moments notice and the hotel had got the cleaner or the gardener to do the cooking as a real chef would not have let food this bad leave the kitchen . .

I understand the hotel have given back a small amount of money to the bride and groom, but this meal costs £70 per head which is a lot of money for a rubbish meal .

I have given this hotel one star as this was the lowest that could be left.

Room Tip: don't eat here
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your visit to the hotel for a wedding.

It was very disappointing to read that the standard of the meal did not meet with your satisfaction. We thank you for your feedback, which has been discussed with our Head Chef and his team.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews