We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent location. Beautiful grounds. We stayed in the Garden Suite part of the hotel with a cloister type corridor to the main hotel. The room was quite large with plenty of storage. A good sized bathroom, which showed signs of wear and tear, but everything was clean and tidy. Only real problem was that the room was very hot, but so was the weather outside. Window had a safety catch so it could not be opened enough to provide much fresh air. There was fan in the room which helped. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Outdoor heated pool was clean and a reasonable size, although the indoor pool looked a little small, but we did not need to use it as the weather was so good. Breakfast was excellent. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tonybNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the standard of accommodation, cleanliness, and quality of breakfast to your satisfaction. We are fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities and note that you were able to utilise the outdoor pool during some seasonally warm weather during your stay.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and we were glad to note this was your experience.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We look forward to welcoming you back for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,335 - 1,341 of 2,137 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a lovely one night break here. The location and grounds are beautiful but I do feel that the hotel needs an upgrade inside. The food was fine but drinks were expensive. If you are looking for a stay over, you wouldn't be disappointed but not for any longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satcsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and appreciated our location and beautiful grounds. We were also pleased you found the food to your satisfaction. Your comment regarding drink prices has been noted and we thank you for your feedback.

We hope you will return for a further stay when next in the area.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is OK on cleanliness and service but the food is terrible and expensive. For the prices they charge i expect more than a boil in the bag meal. The drink prices are also ridiculous especially the Wine. The hotel is really in the middle of the coutryside so they have you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were disappointed to read that you did not find the standard of food to your satisfaction, and have shared your particular comments with our Head Chef so that he can more closely monitor quality.

On a positive note, we were glad the level of cleanliness and service met with your expectations.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Everything looks very nice from a distance but fails to stand up to scrutiny. Hotel getting a bit old and shabby and in need of decoration, but does look very grand from a distance. Our room was far too warm to sleep in and there was no way of adjusting temperature to make it comfortable. Room was also very small, almost claustrophobic. Whilst we did pay a reduced price due to an offer, we weren't aware we were also signing up to reduced quality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

Due to the age and former uses of the hotel the size and style of our bedrooms vary, and it was disappointing that on this occasion the standard of accommodation did not meet with your satisfaction. Whilst we do not have air conditioning in our bedrooms we do provide fans to assist with temperature control.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The check in did,nt start too well,had to wait a while, but to be fair the reception was busy, dealing with a customer, Only one person on, so we were tired after a fantastic day at Goodwood . Went to the room ordered ice, then tried to get the internet, after 15 mins no ice ,no internet,rang down to reception ,4/5 times no answer, Then rang customer hot line, All was sorted : ice up in 3 mins, on the Internet(free as gold member).in 2 mins. Booked in the restaurant, free couple of drinks, half price, thx to gourmet card,Fantastic service, and food, thanks to Alaa, Our room was great, really clean, bit hot, but great window, fresh air great views,Pool great, so were the staff, Breakfast excellent,All in all , Great hotel,. Tried to book for next year, for Festival of speed , its booked up already, as lots of the events team stay, The surroundings are excellent, great views, from our room,It can be a it of a walk to some rooms, but you can take you car round, or Hotel manager even helps with your baggage, Many thanks Saunders Family.

Room Tip: would have given 5 for service, but check in , and room service, a little slow, join HHonors , get g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted to read that after a slightly disappointing start, you and your family enjoyed your stay with us during the Goodwood Festival of Speed.

We were particularly pleased that the level of service in the restaurant, quality of food and standard of accommodation all met with your satisfaction. Your special mention of Alaa is appreciated and your kind comments have been shared with him.

Thank you once again for choosing Avisford Park; we hope to welcome you back for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is set in lovely grounds, close to the A27. It has an outdoor pool and an inside pool and there is a terrace with plenty of seating with sun umbrellas.
The seating area in the bar is quite comfortable. Parts of the hotel seemed very sad and dated.
Unfortunately for us, we had a room overlooking the service area at the back of the hotel and were woken at 7.30 when the bins were emptied.
We would stay again if we could be guaranteed a quieter room.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank LBJNrTunbridgeWells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We are very fortunate to be situated in beautiful grounds and have the benefit of many leisure facilities including our indoor and outdoor pools, plus our newly renovated outside terrace area.

It was disappointing to note that you experienced some noise disturbance early in the morning, and we apologise for the inconvenience this caused.

We do hope that you will return for a further visit, and would suggest you contact the hotel directly when making your booking so that we can allocate a room in a different part of the hotel, subject to availability.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you back to Hilton Avisford Park.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I went to a wedding at the avisford park in June , there were about 50 people for the sit down meal which was very poor, my beef meal was uncooked and uneatable, looking around at the other guests I could see that most of there's was the same ,I could see that the bride and groom were looking very embarrassed and upset when the uneaten meals were collected by the waiters.

At someone's wedding you do not want to make a fuss about the meal ,but the food was so bad I told the waitress as she picked up the uneaten meal that it was uneatable, she said that she would pass this on to the "chef ? "I was far from alone about the comments made about this very poor meal.

I can only assume that the chef had walked out at a moments notice and the hotel had got the cleaner or the gardener to do the cooking as a real chef would not have let food this bad leave the kitchen . .

I understand the hotel have given back a small amount of money to the bride and groom, but this meal costs £70 per head which is a lot of money for a rubbish meal .

I have given this hotel one star as this was the lowest that could be left.

Room Tip: don't eat here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank rcp117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your visit to the hotel for a wedding.

It was very disappointing to read that the standard of the meal did not meet with your satisfaction. We thank you for your feedback, which has been discussed with our Head Chef and his team.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,173 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
223 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
343 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
3.0 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £84 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing