We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, outdated decor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The staff at this hotel cannot be faulted, always cheerful always willing to help. Decor and carpets need to be freshened up, I know it would be a great expense but it is totally necessary. The bathroom in the deluxe double needs to be modernised, most newer Hiltons have walk in showers and separate baths, there was no shelving in the bathroom to accommodate our personal wash items and toothbrushes. The room was at the top of the building and we were both physically capable of the climb but there are no lifts, although a porter is available for your luggage. There is no temperature control available and the room was very stuffy. I would go again but the next time we would be better prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nadine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found our team members cheerful and willing to help.

Your particular comments regarding the decor and standard of bathroom facilities have been duly noted and we thank you for your feedback.

We hope you will return for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,347 - 1,353 of 2,153 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I planned a hen do there last weekend and we were all tremendously happy with the overall experience of staying there. The staff were very accommodating and worked around us to make sure we had no problems whilst staying. Everyone said what an amazing time they had had and that it was great value for the money. Thank you so much, we will definitely be coming back! The staff really were fab, especially the food and bar staff. Tessa

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you and your party had an enjoyable stay with us last weekend for a hen party. We were particularly glad to read that you found all our team members accommodating, especially the food and beverage team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here one night during the Goodwood festival of Speed, end of June 2014.
Price was reasonable although the rooms and public areas are a bit dated and decor is looking a bit tired in the rooms (see other reviewers photos) Bar prices were extortionate for drinks. Breakfast was good.
We may consider using the hotel again, but as a last resort after shopping around the area for other hotels in this price bracket.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have nice views. Rooms to the rear/side overlook outbuildings & yard area/car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lord-Lady-Hilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We note that you stayed with us for one night during the Goodwood Festival of Speed event, and were pleased that you found the quality of breakfast to your satisfaction.

Your comments regarding the standard of decor in the bedrooms and public areas have been noted, and we thank you for your feedback.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Thanks for a lovely 1 night break. Hotel has great staff who, despite being very busy with a large wedding party, were very helpful and friendly. Thanks specifically to Claire on reception (I'm nearly sure that was her name - working late on Saturday 6th). Also to Freddi - who never seemed to get home and Brett on bar who gave great tips on the different types of vodka available. Room was a little "tired" but all in - a lovely place for a short break.

Room Tip: room at front of hotel has lovely views over golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niamhnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were very pleased you enjoyed your one-night stay with us and found our team members very helpful and friendly. Thank you for your special mention of Claire, Freddie and Brett; your kind comments have been shared with them.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park; we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a further break.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent location. Beautiful grounds. We stayed in the Garden Suite part of the hotel with a cloister type corridor to the main hotel. The room was quite large with plenty of storage. A good sized bathroom, which showed signs of wear and tear, but everything was clean and tidy. Only real problem was that the room was very hot, but so was the weather outside. Window had a safety catch so it could not be opened enough to provide much fresh air. There was fan in the room which helped. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. Outdoor heated pool was clean and a reasonable size, although the indoor pool looked a little small, but we did not need to use it as the weather was so good. Breakfast was excellent. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank tonybNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and found the standard of accommodation, cleanliness, and quality of breakfast to your satisfaction. We are fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities and note that you were able to utilise the outdoor pool during some seasonally warm weather during your stay.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and we were glad to note this was your experience.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We look forward to welcoming you back for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We had a lovely one night break here. The location and grounds are beautiful but I do feel that the hotel needs an upgrade inside. The food was fine but drinks were expensive. If you are looking for a stay over, you wouldn't be disappointed but not for any longer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satcsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted you enjoyed your overnight stay with us and appreciated our location and beautiful grounds. We were also pleased you found the food to your satisfaction. Your comment regarding drink prices has been noted and we thank you for your feedback.

We hope you will return for a further stay when next in the area.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is OK on cleanliness and service but the food is terrible and expensive. For the prices they charge i expect more than a boil in the bag meal. The drink prices are also ridiculous especially the Wine. The hotel is really in the middle of the coutryside so they have you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were disappointed to read that you did not find the standard of food to your satisfaction, and have shared your particular comments with our Head Chef so that he can more closely monitor quality.

On a positive note, we were glad the level of cleanliness and service met with your expectations.

Thank you once again for your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,210 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
224 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
347 reviews
3 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £84 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing