We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is beautiful and so are the staff. From Stacey and Tina in housekeeping, Faye on Reception and Brett, Jessica, Alexander and Adam in the Bar and Restaurant. This hotel is full of helpful and wonderful staff which really adds to the hotels assets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted you had an enjoyable stay with your family and experienced great service from our team members. Thank you for your special mention of Stacey, Tina, Faye, Brett, Jessica, Alexander and Adam – your kind comments have been shared with them and the rest of the team.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    575
    496
    261
    140
See reviews for
401
861
41
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Lovely stay - for price we paid we couldn't have had better service. The 3 course meal which was included in our overall price was fabulous. Only critiscm was bar was busy with wedding part guests and they could of done with extra staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank familyfun03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you had a pleasurable stay with us and particularly enjoyed your inclusive dinner.

We note that the bar was busy during your visit and apologise for any delay in service experienced.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope you will return for a further spa break.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset, england
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a Sunday night as part of the summer sale and booked a suite for myself, wife and two young sons. The suite was amazing, down by the garden room, very quiet and extremely spacious. Yes it was hot in the rooms, it was the hottest weekend of the year, the fans helped! The staff were superb, polite and attentive. We used both the indoor and outdoor pools, which as it was so warm were a great relief. The breakfast provided an excellent choice and was of good quality. The outside terrace, now that it has been completed adds to the hotel, a superb seating area to enjoy the view of the grounds. This was our second stay and we would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WeaselMcbeasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable second stay with us and found the suite perfect for your family’s needs. We are very fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities and were glad that you had warm weather to enjoy both our indoor and outdoor pools.

We were also glad that you found our team members polite and attentive and the quality of the breakfast excellent.

The refurbished outside terrace area is proving very popular with our guests, and with the introduction of our Terrace menu it is the perfect place to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings.

Thank you once again for choosing Hilton Avisford Park and we look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We got married at Avisford Park. In someways it was perfect: Lovely grounds, plenty of space for civil ceremony and ample rooms for people to stay.

However the pros stop there. We used the Grand Hall as we had a lot of guests. The room is big but needs serious decoration which comes at a substantial cost. if left as is it looks like a conference room.

The organisation leaves something to be desired. From the pre planning to the events of the day there were serious issues which we didn't anticipate considering the amount we paid for the day. without going into too much detail some of the problems we encountered included: numerous guests booked rooms but turned up to find that booking had been cancelled or couldn't be found at all. Rooms of wedding party were supposed to be in the wing of the hall but were all in main hotel, which meant a substantial trek back to room - this included bridal suite. Despite having booked over 40 rooms the rooms around the hall (20 ish) were occupied by other groups who complained about the band, noise and number of children in hallway etc. Wine we paid for in advance was not served to guests, nor was the bubbly in the evening. we paid for meals for all children over 1 (£15 per head) but the small children were not served meals (total of 8 meals not served). The bar prices are unreasonably high as are the prices for bottles of wine and wine quality is really poor. Room are all very hot - no air con! Left a few messages and emails after the big day regarding lost items and problems on the day but no one got back to us which made us feel like once they had our money they couldn't be bothered to respond to us. No offer of refund for unserved meals or alcohol and no response from reception or wedding planner re items left in room.

Wedding breakfast was good which was important to us but overall the lack of organisation and various issues left us wishing we'd chosen somewhere else. For the total price we ended up paying we could have had somewhere far nicer. If you're considering booking for your wedding look into all details before booking and make sure you get what you pay for! You could do worse but there are nicer and better value venues in Sussex. Just don't book in a rush like we did.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsLePrawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your wedding last year.

We are a very popular venue for weddings, having beautiful grounds and an extensive choice of function rooms for the ceremony, wedding breakfast and evening reception.

We are unsure to whom you sent your emails and left messages with and apologise that you did not receive a response at the time. Due to the extensive passage of time since your wedding, however, it is difficult to provide a more detailed response to your specific concerns.

We were glad that you enjoyed your wedding breakfast.

Thank you for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Lovely location, a bit pricey for the normal person but would have been great if I wasn't on business, didn't get to use all the facilities as I was there for one night, great breakfast though. The nearest town is Arndale which is about £15 taxi ride if you wanted to have a couple of pints and something to eat in a local pub/Restaurant.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alfaboy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were glad that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us, in particular our beautiful location and buffet breakfast. We have recently refurbished our outside terrace area and, to complement this, have introduced a new Terrace menu ideal for relaxing refreshments.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will return at some point to try out all the facilities we have on offer.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on and off over the last eighteen years and it does not let us down. Beautiful grounds and now with a great new terrace and good, comfortable furniture. The hotel was busy but the staff were professional and friendly. Good breakfasts and a couple of good dinners. The wines are a bit pricey but a reasonable selection.

We will go back again without doubt.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catofkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted to read that you have been returning to Avisford Park during the past eighteen years – you must certainly have seen some changes during that time! The refurbishment of our outside terrace area has just been completed and we were pleased that you appreciated this latest improvement to our facilities. We also have a new Terrace menu to complement this feature.

We were also glad to note that the standard of service and quality of meals met with your satisfaction. Your comment regarding wine prices has been noted; these are, however, set by Head Office rather than at hotel level.

Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back for a further stay before too long.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Set in beautiful grounds with a fabulous terrace over looking manicured lawns. Spotlessly clean rooms perfect for a short break. The restaurant was beautifully presented though a limited menu the food was superb. The cheese board being large enough for two to share.The staff are very hard working and very professional. Especially Freddie who was working the terrace he made our stay with his enthusiasm. We look forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillian k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We are fortunate to have extensive grounds and were pleased that you enjoyed our beautiful setting during your short break.

We were also glad to note that the standard of cleanliness and quality of food met with your satisfaction – particularly the cheese board!

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and were glad this was your experience. Thank you for your special mention of Freddie – your kind comments will be shared with him and the rest of the team.

Thank you for choosing Hilton Avisford Park; we look forward to welcoming you back for a further break.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
6.2 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing