We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Fleet, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One night stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Very comfortable and the room was very clean and the staff helpful. We only had breakfast in the restaurant but this was plentiful and of good quality. Unfortunately we did not have time to use any of the leisure facilities-hopefully we will be able to do next time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

We were very pleased you found the standard of accommodation, cleanliness and level of service all to your satisfaction. We also note that you enjoyed our extensive buffet breakfast and found it to be of good quality.

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We hope you will return for a further stay and have the opportunity of utilising some of our extensive leisure facilities.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,897 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    574
    496
    261
    139
See reviews for
401
859
41
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2014

After reading some of the reviews on here I was sceptical and e-mailed the hotel Admin. regarding my concerns. I received a response - and reassurance - promptly. Upon arrival, we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and room were impressed by the complimentary items in the room (we booked a Deluxe room). Our daughter loved the swimming pools (particularly the indoor pool) and breakfast was consistently EXCELLENT! There was an exceptional amount of choice at breakfast time. The Staff were attentive. Overall, it was a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulandSarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

We were delighted that you had a “fabulous” stay with your family. We were particularly pleased the standard of accommodation and cleanliness met with your satisfaction, and you found our team members attentive.

We are fortunate to have a wide range of leisure facilities, and note that your daughter particularly enjoyed the indoor pool during your stay.

Our buffet breakfasts are very popular with our guests and we were pleased you found the standard consistently excellent, with an exceptional amount of choice.

Thank you for your positive review and for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We do hope you will return for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PORTSTEWART
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from 21st. July until 26th. July as part of an Ulsterbus Tour. The first problem we had was after checking in we discovered there was no lift. As the room was up two flights of stairs and we are both 78 years old this was not good. When we entered the room it was like walking into an oven and to our amazement we found they did not have air conditioning.
The room was very small and the view from the small sash window overlooked the yard where the bins were. There was a small fan which was noisy and did not work properly. The wi-fi connection kept crashing and we couldn't send out emails. As one other member of the tour said " the only four star thing about the Hilton was the price of thei drink in the bar."

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 57Irene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in July.

It was disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Your tour company should be aware of all the facilities on offer at the hotel. We are sorry, however, that you were not aware of the lack of a lift and air conditioning prior to your arrival.

Thank you for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arundel hotels

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We recently stayed in the hotel after attending a wedding near by and were extremely happy with the service we received. We didn't check in until later in the evening and had called ahead so that the room wasn't given away. The check in was fast and easy and the receptionist on the night shift was very helpful in directions to our room. The room was spacious, quiet and we could open the window as we were on the ground floor which was great! When it came to the morning we went down to breakfast. There was slight waiting list as the restaurant was very busy. My name was added to a list and the manger asked us to take a seat and let me know that there was light snacks, orange juice and coffee just to tide us over while I waited. We only waited for 5 minuets! I wanted to commend the manager Paul for helping us out with our bags as we had our 6 year old with us. He didn't need to do that but happened to be passing and offered us a hand. All in all a really good service all round at a great hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

We were very pleased that you had an enjoyable overnight stay with us, after attending a wedding in the local area, and found the standard of accommodation to your satisfaction.

We were also glad to read that you experienced a high level of service from our team members, in particular when checking in, going for breakfast the following morning and on departure. Thank you for your particular mention of Paul, our Assistant F&B Manager; your comments will be shared with him.

Thank you once again for your positive review and for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We often stay at Hilton hotels and have collected thousands of points - we therefore thought of staying here for a couple of days during the holiday time using some of those points. The service was great, the receptionist was very helpful when checking in, she showed us the rooms available, offered us an upgrade to a bigger room, and gave us ideas on what to do around the area. The room was clean and spacious, shame there was no fridge in it but in this short stay we did not really feel like needing it. The weather was pleasant but not hot, we still tried the outdoor swimming pool and the chess board game which were great fun. The breakfast buffet was extensive, I needed some gluten-free food and the cook showed me what was safe for me to eat from the buffet and offered me some special toasted bread, which was very much appreciated. The breakfast room and terrace are very beautiful too, as well as the surrounding gardens and grounds, so overall absolutely a great experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAdvisor1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us during the holiday season, and were able to utilise the outdoor pool and giant chess set in our beautiful gardens.

We were also pleased that the level of service, particularly from members of our reception and breakfast teams, was attentive and professional and they were able to provide you with an upgraded room and advice regarding gluten-free breakfast items.

Thank you once again for your positive review. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Avisford Park last week when we attended at performance at the Festival Theatre in Chichester. We choose the Hilton because it was convenient to Chichester and was very competitive with other hotels in the area.

Our room was a good size and overlooked one of the greens of the golf course. The bathroom was large and clean but the bed was very hard. We commented about the bed to reception and were told that Hilton replaced all their beds in the UK within the past two years and that they were all the same. Well, we have stayed at perhaps as many as six other Hilton properties in the UK in the past year and we certainly did not find them the same. Given the choice, we would stay at Hampton Inns or Doubletree inns where the beds are much more comfortable. We are staying at the Warrick Hilton in two weeks, we will check.

Breakfast was very good and the service was far better than other Hilton properties we have stayed at in the UK over the past few years. Our server actually smiled and checked on our satisfaction!

Room Tip: The lunch prices in the bar are high. Eat before you arrive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

We were glad that you found our location convenient for attending a performance at the Festival Theatre, Chichester.

We were also pleased that the standard of accommodation and cleanliness met with your satisfaction. We are unsure whether you mentioned the quality of the bed prior to check-out, as our Housekeeping team could have done something for you to make it softer. Our apologies that this was not offered to you.

As we pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team, we were glad to note this was your experience and made your breakfast dining more enjoyable.

Thank you once again for your review. We hope you will return for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steyning, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We thought would be very grand, re price of rooms and the lovely grounds. Room smelt smokey and stale, tired looking. Could be beautiful stay. No problems with staff. We were at a wedding venue and thought that with three weddings going on lost some of the personal touch. Thought that hotel being too greedy as not a cheap wedding venue.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 26 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

It was disappointing to read that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We apologise that there was a smell of smoke in your room; we will ensure our Housekeeping team more thoroughly checks rooms prior to offering them for occupancy, in order to avoid a similar occurrence in the future.

On a positive note we were pleased you appreciated our beautiful setting and found our team members provided a professional level of service.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
586 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
895 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
969 reviews
6.2 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
530 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing