We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bank Holiday Family Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Bank Holiday Family Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked two rooms over the bank holiday weekend for 4 nights. The hotel location was the main reason we booked this hotel as we wanted to be near the coast but also be able to enjoy the sporting facilities the hotel offered. AS we are quite an active family this offered us value for money and we were able to enjoy family time together. The hotel is not for people who like contemporary finishes/luxuries. The rooms could do with a little updating but did not bother us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

We were very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us over the bank holiday weekend.

We are very fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities, and were pleased that we offered plenty of activities to keep your family occupied, as well a great location for exploring the local area.

Your comment regarding decor has been noted and we thank you for your feedback.

Thank you once again for your review. We do hope you will return for a further family break before too long.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    578
    498
    262
    140
See reviews for
403
862
41
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Just celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary with a Spa break at Avisford Park Hilton. Great room, lovely view etc but the main thing was that the staff were amazing and really looked after our every need. Will definitely go again.

Room Tip: Enrol on Hilton Honors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

Congratulations on your 10th wedding anniversary and thank you for choosing to celebrate at Hilton Avisford Park!

We were delighted that our team members helped make this a truly memorable occasion.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again for another anniversary celebration.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

2nd stay at the Hotel and upgraded this year to a deluxe room on the top floor, which is well worth doing as wasnt that happy with the standard room last year. Room was very comfortable with little extra touches such as robes and chocolates. We feel that the breakfast service needs to be managed better as this year and last year there was a queue which upset a few hungry guests. One woman was particularly rude which was unnecessary. A self service coffee machine would save the staff alot of time and allow them to clear tables etc. All staff very pleasant and helpful and all in all we had a very relaxing weekend at a hotel in a lovely setting. Thankyou!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geegeefans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

We were very pleased to read that you are returning guests and had a very relaxing weekend break. We note that you enjoyed your upgraded accommodation and found it very comfortable with additional amenities.

We were also glad that you found our team members very pleasant and helpful. Your particular comments regarding breakfast have been noted and we thank you for your feedback.

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel is quite average overall. It's slightly dated and run down, so it's in need of refurbishment, but service is satisfactory. There's no complimentary wifi or water in rooms which is pretty standard in major hotels these days. The hotel is good if you're planning a short stay, if you need to be in the area or if you have a function to attend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Noor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

We were pleased to note that you found the level of service satisfactory during your visit and the hotel good for a short stay.

Whilst there is a charge for wifi in our bedrooms, it is available free of charge in our public areas; we apologise if this facility was not made known to you.

Your comments regarding decor have been noted and we thank you for your feedback.

Thank you once again for your review. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

23-8-2014 Mr Alan Finch. The staff at the Hilton Avisford Park was so kind and they were excellent they help myself and my wife they could not have done more for us and we really enjoyed our stay and we certainly will go again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bishopalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Mr Finch

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team, and we were delighted to read that you and your wife were well looked after during your time with us.

Thank you once again for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back for a further stay.

Yours sincerely


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Another consistent visit at the Hilton. The staff really make this hotel worthwhile. The room was fine, a little dated but the hotel itself is quite old.
Breakfast is great and it's always a bonus when the chefs sat hello to you. Jo on breakfast was great, a true asset to the hotel as were most of the team.
While sat in the lobby, the duty manager walked by us several times without saying hello, just kept his head down and ignored us, which is not like the team.
All in all a pleasant stay, will return as you know what you will get.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Seoirse1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

We were delighted to read that as a returning guest you had another enjoyable stay with us.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and we were glad to read that our chefs and Jo helped to make your breakfast dining experience pleasurable. It was disappointing, however, that the Duty Manager during your stay did not have the same attitude as the rest of the team, for which we apologise.

Thank you for your review and for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay before too long.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

On arrival at this hotel, we approached the reception desk where the receptionist was busy with one of the bar staff. She asked a colleague to come out and help us and we clearly heard the colleague say in passing "I shouldn't be having to do this". So not the warmest welcome. There were some big positives and big negatives about this hotel and to start, the positives were the outside pool which was lovely and warm and a really relaxing way to pass some time. The breakfast was also very good quality. But for the pluses, that's it. The room was dark, very small and cramped. We stayed at an unimproved Travelodge last month and the plain and simple room there was better. That costs £36.00. The room at the Avisford Park was £94.00 which did not include breakfast. Everything was massively overpriced, with a glass of wine and a pint of lager costing £14.00. We ordered dinner on the terrace from the bar menu. The food was of poor quality and both myself and my partner were unimpressed, especially given the very high prices. I complained about my burger which, costing £13.00, was dry and topped with the cheapest burger bun you can buy- the seeded ones which crumble when you touch them because they are stale. I did actually complain about this and I have to say that the response I got was first class. They immediately gave me a glass of wine and a voucher for two free breakfasts. Given the breakfast was going to cost me a further £22.00, I did appreciate this. Sadly, when we went for breakfast the next morning, there was a very long queue to be seated which took about 15 minutes. This was a case of ticking off names and clearing tables and really, it's what a hotel should be able to do blindfold. We were told there had been an "incident" with some staff which accounted for the delay. However, when we mentioned this to the waitress, she said that wasn't true and the problem was just that a lot of people wanted breakfast at the same time! So we won't be going back and wouldn't recommend. What a shame for a Hilton hotel.

Room Tip: We met some people in a similar room who complained and received an upgrade so if you think the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

Due to the age and former uses of the building the size and style of our bedrooms vary, and we were sorry that on this occasion the standard of accommodation did not meet with your expectations.

It was also disappointing that the quality of your evening meal was not to our usual high standards. We were, however, glad to note that your specific concerns were dealt with swiftly to your satisfaction.

Your particular comments regarding the level of service experienced during your stay have been duly noted, and the relevant departmental managers will address these shortfalls with further training, and we apologise for the disappointment caused.

Thank you once again for your detailed feedback.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arundel hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
6.2 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#7 of 9 in Chichester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing