We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Your staff are your greatest asset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Your staff are your greatest asset”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Had a 2 night stay in one of the rooms opposite the golf course(room 12)
Our daughter,son in law and 2 grandchildren had a suite in the new building,,,
Our room was dark as the lighting is muted but the bed was great for me as I am 20 stone and had 2 great nights sleep..
Toilet ran on as it needed a slight repair( I fixed it) but this is not the hotels fault as I'm sure nobody had reported it.
BREAKFAST fantastic and staff were so helpful as we had a baby 21 months hungry noisy and messy but nothing was too much trouble for them.. Cooked great pancakes for us!!!!
Pool and spa were great and the kids had a fantastic time..
The wi-fi was very hit and miss so needs a look at if this is to be given free to people as this could be a cause of complaint for some people.
All in all a great couple of days and we will definitely return.. We got a deal on the price which made it a good trip at a reasonable price..
Thank you to your staff

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you and your family had an enjoyable two-night stay with us and you found the bed particularly conducive to a good night’s sleep!

We note you had a problem with the toilet and apologise for any inconvenience this caused.

We were also pleased that you found our team members very helpful and our buffet breakfast enjoyable, in particular the specially cooked pancakes.

We are very fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities and were glad that you and your family had fun using them.

Thank you once again for your positive review and we hope to welcome you and your family back for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    573
    496
    261
    139
See reviews for
400
859
41
227
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

The food was great, the swimming pool was phenomenal and the room its self was 4 in one room together, but getting to the room is actually was actually quite like a maze! Everything else was fab. BEST OF BEST

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lujain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted you had a “fab” stay and found the standard of food and accommodation to your satisfaction and the swimming pool phenomenal.

Being an old Georgian manor house there are various stairs and corridors which contribute to the character of the building. We do hope, however, that you eventually found your way around!

Thank you for your positive review and we do hope you will return for a further stay.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnsonville, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here for my girlfriends birthday recently. Booked through Booking.com (my first piece of advice, don't use these people go direct to Hilton)

On arrival booked in quickly to be put in a broom-cupboard sized room, which was not what I was expecting having stayed here before. Being that this was for my girlfriends birthday and booking.com lead me to believe this was a larger room I was very annoyed (obvioulsy not Hiltons fault). However a quick trip down to reception and the very helpful staff moved us immediately to a room in the Garden Lodge without any fuss at all and no extra charge (pays to be polite and courteous people) ;)

The new room was excellent, spacious, quiet and exactly what I expected in the first place.

Good points - Excellent Staff, nice bar area and outside seating areas.

Bad Points - Bathroom decor very old and tired, TV's way behind the curve in both picture quality, and TV's sound VERY bassy and this is nonadjustable meaning it can easily carry through walls, Smaller rooms are stupidly small for 2 occupants, the anti-slip boards on the beds are Very squeaky.

All in all once rooms changed I was very happy, slept well and was ideal to get into Arundel the next day to visit the Castle. However a few little details would really make his hotel shine, sadly Hilton have lost the edge these days.

Room Tip: Book in the Garden Lodge to get a more up-to-date room in a quieter part of the Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were disappointed that your initial accommodation did not meet with your expectations. However, we were glad that our reception team was able to offer you alternative accommodation in the Garden Lodge which was spacious and quiet.

Our outside terrace area has recently been refurbished and we were pleased that you enjoyed this facility and our bar area.

We pride ourselves on being a friendly and professional team and were glad to note this was your experience.

Your comments regarding the quality of the television and the bed have been noted and we thank you for your feedback.

Thank you once again for your review and for choosing Hilton Avisford Park. We do hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back for a further visit.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

2nd year we have spent our Anniversary here, a plate of fruit was delivered to our room with happy anniversary written in chocolate on the plate - nice touch. Staff very attentive but bar drinks rather expensive.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your recent stay.

We were delighted that you chose to spend your wedding anniversary with us for the second year running, and appreciated the celebratory fruit plate from the team.

Your comments regarding bar prices have been noted; however, these are set by Head Office, rather than at hotel level.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We hope you will return for a further anniversary celebration.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Market harborugh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Nice hotel, setting, staff, facilities etc. Rooms do however have very thin walls. Just hope your not next door to Christian Grey like I was. Also over breakfast, I had a woman with I can only conclude mental health issues telling me all about the inappropriate things her ex boyfriend did to her and others. I hope it was all fictitious but would definitely have offended some people quite deeply. Shame as other than that very nice place to stay on business, I think I just got a bit unlucky?

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

We were pleased that the setting, level of service and facilities all met with your satisfaction whilst staying with us on business.

Our apologies, however, that you experienced some unusual behaviour from some other guests!

Thank you once again for your review, and we do hope you will choose Hilton Avisford Park when next staying in the area.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We have just spent four nights at this super hotel. We were looking for a comfortable hotel at a reasonable rate to use as a base to explore the region, and the Avisford Park Hilton ticked all the boxes. We booked our rooms well in advance direct with the hotel so got an excellent rate, surrounded by countryside it was peaceful for a good night’s sleep yet only a few minutes from the main A27 road. Our rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean and we really enjoyed the great quality breakfasts. We only had one evening meal in the bar but that too was very good. We did not have time to avail of the pool or spa facilities so cannot comment on these.

Our rooms were in the accommodation block at the rear of the main hotel which is now joined by a covered walkway with several sets of steps which was fine for us as it was very quiet while we were there. It is however at least a 3 or 4 minute walk from bedroom to reception which could be a problem for some with luggage, we were offered help with our bags on arrival however I would leave your bags in the car and if your room is in what I think they called the garden suite area you can drive to it and park outside. The only annoying thing is the continuing silly Hilton WiFi charging policy when so many places now have free WiFi. If in the area again we will be happy to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

We were delighted that you had an enjoyable four-night stay with us and found your accommodation in the Garden Lodge comfortable and spotlessly clean.

We were also pleased to note that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast and your bar meal was of a good standard.

Your comment regarding wifi charges has been noted, although these are set by Head Office rather than at hotel level. For guests wishing to use wifi in the public areas, however, this is provided free of charge; our apologies if this service was not explained to you.

Thank you once again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again for a further visit when we hope you will have time to use the health club facilities.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

We booked two rooms over the bank holiday weekend for 4 nights. The hotel location was the main reason we booked this hotel as we wanted to be near the coast but also be able to enjoy the sporting facilities the hotel offered. AS we are quite an active family this offered us value for money and we were able to enjoy family time together. The hotel is not for people who like contemporary finishes/luxuries. The rooms could do with a little updating but did not bother us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this review, 1 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park, following your stay in August.

We were very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us over the bank holiday weekend.

We are very fortunate to have extensive leisure facilities, and were pleased that we offered plenty of activities to keep your family occupied, as well a great location for exploring the local area.

Your comment regarding decor has been noted and we thank you for your feedback.

Thank you once again for your review. We do hope you will return for a further family break before too long.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
586 reviews
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
895 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
969 reviews
6.2 mi away
Chichester Park Hotel
Chichester Park Hotel
#8 of 9 in Chichester
530 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Property: Hilton Avisford Park
Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing