We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Avisford Park
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We were very pleased we had chosen this hotel for a 3 night short break. Very handily situated for the local towns and lovely grounds. Not one member of staff was other than friendly and helpful. Restaurant staff all working hard and anxious to please. Room was kept clean and was in good condition. Ideal for Chichester ( theatre) and seaside. We asked for a quiet room and got one. Breakfast buffet was fine with delicious fried bread! Comfortable public rooms. Staff in Living Well pool and Gym all helpful. All in all a break that we much enjoyed.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in June 2010.

We were very pleased that you enjoyed your three-night break with us and found the staff in various departments friendly and helpful and the standard of your room to your satisfaction.

We were also glad to note you enjoyed your breakfast and in particular the fried bread!

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments and we hope to welcome you back again for another short break in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,085)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Avisford Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,965 - 1,971 of 2,085 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2010

We booked a DB&B break last minute with this hotel. The room was on the small side but clean and quiet. The grounds are lovely. Outdoor pool, pitch and put and a golf course to walk around. The evening meal was included in our price - we went for standard options so no extra charge and the food was well presented and really very nice. My husband and I have high standards so not an easy please...

I would recommend that if you are eating in the hotel that you book a dinner table in advance. Some guests were waiting a long time for tables later in the evening.

Service generally good - evening waiting staff very friendly and helpful. Only criticism would be that staff were slow to top up coffee in the morning as the restaurant was busy but once we asked they were quick to respond.

We did not use the pool/gym so cannot comment but in May when the weather was not too warm many guests were using the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyMWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in May 2010.

We were pleased that your room was to your satisfaction and that you enjoyed the grounds and outdoor facilities, although you did not use the pool.

It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback, and your comments regarding the evening meal and level of service have been passed to our Head Chef and Deputy Manager to share with their teams.

Your comment regarding the supply of coffee in the mornings has been noted and we thank you for your feedback.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This Hilton hotel is more like an upmarket Crossroads than a Hilton.
We had a suite which was a huge room but it had no character. The room was about as far way from the main hotel as possible.
Breakfast was a mess, queues, cold food, food not ready, lack of hot plates and just poor service. The bar was awful. The health club is small compared with the size of the hotel and in my mind could be very much bigger. The grounds of the hotel are the best feature of the featureless hotel. As a Hilton Gold memember, I should have complained.
If you are going for a wedding or for a boys weekend, or a work do, fine. As a weekend break, forget it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank undercoverelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in April 2010.

It was disappointing to note that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. We have noted your comments regarding your breakfast dining experience and will use these to further improve our levels of service.

On a more positive note we were pleased you enjoyed our beautiful grounds.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Recommended and pre booked by reception staff in portsmouth, not disapointed hotel was old and average, staff above average, restaurant staff run off their feet but nothing was a problem obviously a well oiled team, reception staff and bar staff also part of the team, would stop again when travelling from ferryport.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carbostar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in May 2010.

We were delighted to read that having been recommended and booked by Hilton Portsmouth you were not disappointed with your stay, and were glad that you found the level of service from various departments above average.

We look forward to welcoming you back again when you next travel from a ferry port.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

This is a good hotel to stay in to tour the local area. Bedroom was spotlessly clean and functional. View from the bedroom was of the delightful gardens and golf course. The grounds in the hotel are beautiful too. The staff are all very young and keen which is very refreshing. Food in the restaurant was good with a 3 course dinner costing 22.95 and supplements for lamb and steak and certain fish dishes. Bar area is very bright and rather corporate but drinks are served quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsMarple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in May 2010.

We were delighted to read that you found the bedroom spotlessly clean and enjoyed the view of the gardens and golf course. We were also pleased that you found the standard of food and service to your satisfaction.

We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future should you decide to take another tour of the area.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Had a two night break here on a cheap deal and was impressed. The room and food were really good and the hotel had a lovely feel to it. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and even the wine that was included in the deal was good. Would definitely recommned this place.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liketorome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in November 2009.

We were delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and experienced good food, accommodation and service. We do hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again in the future.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

This is a decent hotel for visits to Arundel. We stayed in a suite which was very nice. Staff are brilliant. Only downside was that there was a wedding which went on late and then it sounded like the staff were tidying up afterwards for hours. Even with this we would still go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JezAsFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Avisford_Park, General Manager at Hilton Avisford Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2010

Dear Guest

Thank you for completing a review about Hilton Avisford Park following your stay in August 2009. Your observations and opinions are appreciated as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests’ needs and expectations.

We were very pleased to note that you found the standard of accommodation to your satisfaction and the staff “brilliant”.

Your comment regarding noise disturbance experienced as we were clearing away after a wedding has been noted, and further training will be carried out in order to avoid a similar situation in the future; we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Avisford Park again soon.

Yours faithfully


General Manager
Hilton Avisford Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
2.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,080 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
220 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
328 reviews
3.9 mi away
Bailiffscourt Hotel
Bailiffscourt Hotel
#1 of 1 in Climping
1,030 reviews
4.7 mi away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Avisford Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Avisford Park

Address: Yapton Lane | Walberton, Arundel BN18 0LS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £69 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Avisford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Avisford Park, Arundel, a grand Georgian manor house is set in 89 acres of beautiful Sussex parkland. There are excellent transport links to the hotel; proximity to London Gatwick Airport and Southampton Airport and rail links direct to London.The hotel has 140 well appointed bedrooms and an array of leisure facilities including indoor and outdoor (seasonal opening times) heated swimming pools, sauna, steam room, tennis courts, squash court, putting, croquet and beauty rooms offering a range of Elemis treatments and products.There are also various function rooms ideal for weddings, christenings and family gatherings or business events catering for 2 to 550. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Avisford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Avisford Park Hotel Arundel
Hilton Avisford Park Arundel, West Sussex
Hilton Arundel
Arundel Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing