We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Benjamin Cottage

Double height lounge area and woodburner viewed from mezzanine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double height lounge area and woodburner viewed from mezzanine
Arun Street, Arundel Entrance and garden for Benjamin Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Double height lounge area and woodburner viewed from mezzanine
Arun Street, Arundel
Entrance and garden for Benjamin Cottage
Mirror and selection of books, maps and local guides
Welcome pack
Sofa and basket with selection of games and DVDs
Lounge area
TV/DVD and woodburner
Lounge
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining area overlooking garden, paddle stairs to mezzanine bedroom
Bedroom detail
King size bed on mezzanine level
Feature flint wall in mezzanine bedroom
Local information
Bathroom
Bathroom - Shower
Private seating area
Pathway to the cottage
Enter a caption for your photo
Entrance to Benjamin Cottage on Arun Street
Arundel Castle from the River Arun (10 minutes walk)
Arundel Castle from Mill Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arundel, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah W
1 review
“A beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I booked this based on it's fabulous reviews and was not disappointed.
Michelle welcomed us warmly and even gave up her parking space, as we arrived mid-evening on a Friday, by which time the town was very busy.
The cottage was simply wonderful - compact but extremely cosy, beautifully presented, immaculately clean and tucked away from everything. We made good use of the wood burner as it was a dreary weekend and thoroughly enjoyed the peace and quiet. The little extra touches were unexpected but greatly appreciated and we had a very restful weekend. Thank you Michelle - see you again in the Spring!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LESTEE10
Tumbi Umbi Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Brilliant location!”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We could not have been happier with this beautiful quaint cottage, so comfortable and everything we needed for comfort was available. The garden is so lovely to just sit in and have a cuppa or a glass of wine. So much to see in Arundel, with castles, rivers, walks and great restaurants, cafes and pubs. One hour from Gatwick airport this was the perfect place to stay to finish off our UK trip. Michelle was a very gracious host and nothing was too much trouble. Would love to come back again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
600Timoth...
King's Lynn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Every bit as good as the first time we stayed. Definitely the best self catering place that we have found in the area - and we have tried a lot! Beautiful cottage, every amenity, and Michelle adds so many extras - from a wide range of breakfast goodies, to those yummy Lindor chocolates - in 2 places! We will not be staying anywhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GladBarca
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect quiet oasis”
Reviewed 4 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Benjamin cottage is that perfect quiet oasis away from the noise and stress of daily routines; a delightful little jewel, cosy, welcoming and perfectly equipped for a comfortable and romantic stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Top Notch!”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a treat, perfect spot, perfect accommodation!

The owners attention to detail, special touches made our stay such a delight, home from home - we will be returning and recommending to all our friends. The perfect hide away within the centre of town.

Thank you Michelle

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian O
2 reviews
“What a gem”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I stayed here whilst working in the area. My wife also decided to join me and brought our small dog. Phil and Michelle have create a little gem which has all the amenities you could possibly want. They even paid attention to all the little add ons that you would get in a hotel such as slippers and robes. The cottage is quaint and exudes character and has been finished to a very high standard and the owners clearly like to please their guests. I am always on the look out for alternatives to hotels and this one goes straight to the top of the list......put simply?.....Fabulous

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katrinakn...
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Picturesque retreat ”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Thank you Michelle for a lovely 2 night stay at Benjamin Cottage. We were so impressed with the decor, impeccable cleanliness and facilities as well as a bursting welcome basket (I won't spoil the surprises in store). The bathroom was lovely as well - a good size and even had make up remover! It really is the little things that matter.

Thank you for welcoming us and our two little dogs and even fashioning a stair block to block the stairs safely for them. The cottage was so close to the town and we managed some dog walks and pub garden visits (we particularly liked The Red Lion) despite the dreary weather. There were plenty of facilities for cooking for yourself which we did on the first night. There was a great selection of cleaning products so there is no excuse not to leave the cottage tidy at the end of your stay. The courtyard garden was very pretty and enclosed which was helpful for the dogs.

The only thing we found tricky was parking but after a few drives around the block, we managed to park just outside of Arun House - this was no fault of the owners.

We would definitely recommend Benjamin House to other couples looking for a secluded spot within close proximity to the town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing