We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
48
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast lovely room lovely boutique lovely linen homemade butter lovely cheese rainforest shower spacious shower bottle of fizz good selection of wines a wonderful stay sitting area stayed longer high street within walking distance minute walk yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2023

We visited Arundel, one of or favourite places, for a special occasion and lodged at Arundel House for three nights. We were looked after beautifully by Judith and her husband as soon as we stepped in. Their house, tastefully furnished and decorated to the highest standard, enhances your sense of wellbeing straight away. Every minute spent in this gem of a boutique B&B is conducive to relaxation and appreciation of beauty. Breakfast offers the chance to enjoy the delights of home made butter and bread, locally sourced jams, warm croissants and more, again in the most elegant setting and friendly atmosphere. We intend to repeat the experience in the future! S & F, Canterbury

Room tip: Fitzalan car park, nearby, across the bridge, is reasonably cheap. We were lucky to find a place during the Arts festival on our first day.
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 645francoisem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2023

This is a marvelous B & B to stay! It is in the center of town, almost next door to the Castle. The young couple that runs the place are very friendly, with excellent service. The rooms are very nice, with great sheets and towels and a lovely breakfast. We stayed twice this summer and definitely will stay again.

Room tip: Because of steps this is not a good place that can not manage steps well
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 133sullyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 July 2023

Judith & Meinte are the perfect hosts in the perfect place!

The attention to detail is superb and by far the best place to stay in Arundel!

We have stayed before and have fallen in love with your house, you and hosts and your comfortable beds and beautiful breakfasts :-)

We can’t wait to stay with you again!

Symon & Bridget x

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Symon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Without a doubt the best place to stay in Arundel. The rooms are lovely, very clean, comfortable and quiet with big beds. Lovely breakfast. But the very best thing is the host Judith. She makes you feel so welcome and cannot do enough for you. Was a great help to us during our stay and gave us great advice on places to visit and eat. We will be back. Thank you.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank network t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2023 via mobile

What a beautiful place! My family and I stayed here last weekend whilst we were visiting Goodwood.

The self-check-in instructions were simple and easy to follow, allowing us to gain access to b&b stress free, considering we had arrived late at night after a 5 hour drive! The room was decorated to a very high standard with tasteful furnishings and everything you needed for a hot drink and chocolates each day too.

The bed was lovely and comfortable and although we were at the front of the building, there was little road noise, meaning we all slept very well.

Judith was a fabulous host, who was very welcoming and attentive. I enjoyed our conversations both mornings.

Breakfast was delicious, with a wide variety to choose, from fruit/yoghurts/fresh pastries and cooked to order eggs. Judith also made me a delicious oat milk latte!

Overall we all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back next year!

Thank you!

Room tip: Parking is with public carpark, be aware of times.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ClaudiaRose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews