We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”
Review of Arundel Cathedral

Arundel Cathedral
Ranked #4 of 30 things to do in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rustington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The atmosphere inside this stunning traditional cathedral is breath-taking. I was lucky enough to be there for the Christmas concert which was excellent and added something special to the venue.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    160
    45
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Cathedral”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Whenever we visit Arundel we always pop in here when and light a candle. Too bad we missed the flower festival though as that is well worth a visit. The Cathedral always has a wonderful carpet of flowers!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigelw6443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
406 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The Cathderal is being renovated and is worth a visit. Attended Easter Mass which had a choir who were very good. The roof leaked on me a little - which they are sorting out during the renovations I am told.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mkljrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Huge impressive cathedral”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Paid a visit last weekend and was very impressed. This is one huge cathedral for such a small town and well worth a look around. We popped back later and can vouch that it also looks impressive lit up at night.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very peaceful.”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A most moving Cathedral. We found our visit uplifting and welcoming. The windows were impressive. We loved the simplicity of the nave altar.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulF503756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arundel Cathedral also viewed

 
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to Arundel Cathedral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing