We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveller rating
163
112
56
33
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
112
56
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingpetrol stationold stablestravel lodgeearly checkroom was cleanroad noiserace trackrace courseconvenient locationbognor regisbudget hotelreception stafffamily weddingsouth coastgood nights sleepnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 401 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Stayed at this travelodge after going to fontwell races.
Staff were friendly but cleanliness of bathroom let the place down.
Only paid about £40 but still expect the place to be clean. Extractor fan was full of fluff so could barely extract anything. Don't think anyone had moved the bin in the bathroom for some time, not sure what it was behind it.
Rest of the room was fine but bathroom terrible!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We stayed here as we went to Fontwell for Mowtown night the room was very basic with only a small bar of soap and 1 hand and bath towel per room but the bedding was very clean and so was the room and it was spacious,the staff were very accommodating we asked for another quilt cover and it wasn't a problem and they made sure that we was all put beside each other as there was a few off us,so hats off to the staff there as I'm sure they have to put up with quite a lot from travellers but they kept on smiling all the time.Basically you get what you pay for so good value for money

Room Tip: Rooms down in the basement is the best place to sleep not much noise going on down there a little walk from reception but not a problem.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank harveyRustington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We chose this Travelodge because it was cheap. It was very easy to find, right next to a main road (A27). The staff were friendly and it was good to have free parking. The only negative is this Travelodge is in desperate need of modernising. Although relatively clean, the rooms are a bit grubby and dated.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45kazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

After having seen some dreadful reviews for this Travelodge, I was a little cautious about making a booking. I simply don't understand what people expect as this proved to be exceptional quality for the £32.50 I paid for a one night stay for my daughter and I. We received a warm, friendly reception. We had a family room (No 40) which meant I had to make up the single bed myself, which took about 3 minutes. Having stayed at a Travelodge before, I was prepared for this simple task. As for the room, it was basic, but clean, tidy, spacious and the bedding was spotlessly clean. There was a decent TV with about 12 freeview channels to watch. There was also tea and coffee in the room. The bathroom was also spotless and although there was only soap, again this was as expected. We had 2 clean towels each. My one tiny complaint was that there was no bath mat, but that apart this was excellent value for money. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Some reviews said it was noisy being next to the A27, we had a room at the front (No 40) and never heard any noise at all.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews