We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Comfort Inn Arundel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Norfolk Arms Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington(Littlehampton)(Great Value!)
US$64
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Angmering Manor(Angmering)
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (362)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
143
106
48
29
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
106
48
29
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingpetrol stationold stablestravel lodgeearly checkroom was cleanroad noiseaway from the roadrace coursebognor regisconvenient locationbudget hotelreception staffminute drivefamily weddinggood nights sleepsouth coast
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Travelodge provide excellent accommodation at reasonable prices. The staff are friendly and helpful and there is normally somewhere to get some food nearby. (ie: Little Chef)

Booking online is easy and you also get email confirmation which is perfect !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank paul0999pan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

As you would expect a travelodge to be cheap clean convenient, and this one was very good. A little chef next door and a pub across the road, Arundel 4 miles away had lots of choices for breakfast, lunch, snacks, and meals, a lovely village.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ampke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I Stayed at this Travel Lodge having stayed in the past. The staff are all very helpful and try to help in any way. The room was very clean and towels and linen coffee and tea changed daily.The bed better than at home so much so I may purchase the same. The location is first class with fast and short distances to local towns. Burger king on site. The big plus for me was I was able to take my Border Collie, a must for me and I shall be returning.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Raymond P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

HAD to find somewhere to stay for a wedding which was during the festival of speed. All hotels in the area were fully booked so paid massively over the odds for a Travelodge room at fontwell. The previous review it doesn't look refurbished but my room certainly did in July. Plenty of room, new fixtures and fittings, comfortable bed with fresh pillows and duvet. And despite the heat recently the room stayed cool. There is some noise from the dual carriageway but with the Windows closed this was minimal. In the morning there was a little chef next door for breakfast which was also great, haven't been to one for years! I would never normally pay so much for a Travelodge but needs must and I wasnt let down, probably one of the best I have stayed in.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 5n0wy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The website was misleading in as much as it suggested the hotel was re-furbished which it was not. Lack of car parking space when we arrived with no real alternative available. Hotel is looking a bit tired and in need of the 're-furbishment'. Room was large and clean but totally soul less. Bed a bit on the hard side for our liking so not a great nights sleep. Having said all that it is a Travelodge and it was pretty much as expected.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews