We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
164
112
56
33
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
112
56
33
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingpetrol stationold stablestravel lodgeearly checkroom was cleanroad noiserace trackrace courseconvenient locationbognor regisbudget hotelreception stafffamily weddingsouth coastgood nights sleepnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The room was disgusting. Went into the bathroom and their were toenails all over the floor, dead bugs on the carpet and dirty cutlery. Staff were very unhelpful and didn't care. Do NOT stay here. Was only offered and E voucher to stay at the Travelodge again which I obviously will NOT be doing. Terrible customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here as we were at a wedding nearby. We had booked online for 2 adults and a child, and having stayed at other chains (Marriott, Mercure, Premier Inn, DeVere) where cots have always been provided, assumed the same would be true. On arrival we discovered we should have booked one in advance, although nowhere during booking were we prompted to do so. The hotel was fully booked and no cots were available, so we had a very restless night trying to settle our son, and then laying awake in case he got out of bed and was wandering the room whilst we were asleep.

The actual room was more tired than other travelodges we have used - stains on the carpet and the sofa bed, and the shower wasn't great, but as always, for the money you pay, it was fine. I'm guessing the Travelodge on the opposite side of the road, literally about a two minute walk, must have been more recently updated, as when we booked, the price between the two was significantly different considering they are both in the same place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lianne83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have stayed at this Travleodge many times over the past few years and at last they have renewed the beds. This place has really improved recently especially with the latest mini update of new beds. The one thing that remains a problem at both this property and the other one next to the Fontwell racetrack are the small minorty of guests who want to make a noise after 10pm. it is not everynight but occasionally you get woken by some inconsiderate behaviour. All of the staff I have come across are nice people ready to help with whatever you want. i wonder what their guidelines are for noisy guests

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Staying at Travel Lodges has always been great and I will always continue using them. But closing the Little Cheff cafe's does spoil my eating.
The Travel Lodge locations have always helped me book a hotel when travelling around. Both is business and visiting families and holidays.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 while visiting family members. Hotel was a little further from Chichester than I at first thought but was within commuting distance. The hotel was spotlessy clean and comfortable with plenty of tea, coffee, sugar and milk with more given on request. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarleyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews