We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected but with friendly, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
cambridge
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As expected but with friendly, helpful staff”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Both rooms we booked were clean and comfortable. Corridors gave a really bad first impression as were more tatty and unloved than the rooms themselves. Staff were helpful as we asked to move rooms so our party could be closer together which was no problem. Good breakfast at little chef too

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefoxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    85
    42
    26
    35
See reviews for
93
108
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

I have never stayed in such grim place, the sheets were mouldy, sofa had stains that obviously indicated that a guest had been enjoying himself.

The first night, the maid in the morning didn't change the towels or take out the rubbish.


They claim this is refurbished hotel with a new look, it's so good I found bugs in my bathroom.

Plain filthy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rey-Latorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Rey-Latorre, we’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel. We do expect our rooms and the facilities within it to be cleaned to a specific high standard. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arundel hotels

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

Basic but very clean with comfy beds and good shower. We had a disabled room which was spacious and easily accessible.
Just one thing to point out - my 87 year old mother struggled to get into the bath which had a slight step up so wouldn't be much good for someone in a wheelchair.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Moira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Had a recent one night stop over to visit nearby Arundel, yes it was very cheap £37. Was attracted to this hotel due to fact it had been 'recently refurbished'. Was left disappointed, buzzer on reception to call a member of staff who made us feel like we were interrupting something, EastEnders maybe? Corridor leading to room very tatty with an odd smell. Once in room apart from nice comfy bed, nothing else looked refurbished, if it has been I dread to think what it looked like before. Only good thing was Stables restaurant across the road which was a great find. Will be giving Travelodge a serious swerve from now on.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank maidencrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
We are sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your recent stay with us maidencrew. We do expect our staff to offer a warm and friendly welcome to all of our guests so we are truly sorry that this did not happen during your stay. We will ensure that the hotel are made aware of the feedback that you have left so that staff can be reminded of the importance of proving a quality service to all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Stayed 3 nights bed and pillows very nice and clean, towels soft, room clean and fresh,
Food in near by Burger king as would expect ,
Pleanty on site car parking,
Only down side some road noise but once asleep no problem
Would stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank TinymysteryReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very comfortable and clean bed. Don't expect anything more. Bathroom very old. No hairdryer nor shampoo, shower gel or iron. No free Internet. No choise of non-smoking rooms. Just basic. Small TV. Corridors smelled.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jutrzenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for your review Jutrzenka. Unfortunately we do not provide hair dryers in the rooms although they can be borrowed from reception, subject to availability. Although we do not provide complimentary toiletries as part of our brand standard, customers have the option to purchase toiletries from vending machines at reception should they need to, this allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations. Just like our rooms, we also expect the corridors to be fresh and our staff should notice any unpleasant odours. All customer feedback is provided to the hotel directly which helps improve the service they offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The room was disgusting. Went into the bathroom and their were toenails all over the floor, dead bugs on the carpet and dirty cutlery. Staff were very unhelpful and didn't care. Do NOT stay here. Was only offered and E voucher to stay at the Travelodge again which I obviously will NOT be doing. Terrible customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
212 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
4.3 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
984 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Arundel Fontwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Property: Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Address: A27/A29 Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0SB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Arundel Fontwell 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Arundel Fontwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing