We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you want to be up all night come here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“If you want to be up all night come here!!”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The staff were friendly, Our room was terrible we had to use the two pull out beds to sleep on which were very uncomfortable took us ages to fall asleep and then when we did fall asleep we got woken up by the people above us walking around, everytime they moved the floorboards would creek so much my daughter woke up crying it was so loud. The windows are poor we had to wedge towels along them to stop the draft and got woken up at 6 by people wheeling there luggage past. Found a bedbug in my childs hair in the morning! then theres the bathroom! Stains everywhere peoples urine and hairs around the bottom of the toilet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
It is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by other guests at the hotel Kirsty B, we do ask all of our customers to keep the noise to a respectable level during their stay and to be courteous of other guests around the hotel. It is regrettable to learn you felt the bathroom fell below our usual high standards of cleanliness on this occasion and to learn you found the windows let in a draft, we expect all facilities to be in good working order and for our windows to shut properly so that our guests can get a good nights sleep in a clean and fresh room. We can confirm that the issues regarding the bed bug has now been fully investigated by our management team and by an external, professional pest control company. We take such complaints very seriously and follow a strict procedure to ensure that through checks are performed throughout our hotels. We can confirm that no evidence has been found and you have received a response from our Customer Care team directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    77
    42
    25
    33
See reviews for
86
99
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This is a very simple and functional Travel Lodge which is fairly old but well maintained and run. The location is key - there is a racecourse in Fontwell and Portsmouth, Chichester, Arundel, Petworth, Midhurst and the Bognor- Selsey coast are within half an hour. Good local sights include Arundel Castle, Amberley Wild Brooks, Tangmere Aviation Museum and the Pallant House Art Gallery in Chichester. The Stables pub across the road offers a welcome alternative to the adequate on site Little Chef - food and welcome there was good and prices reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank wildbill_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandhurst
Level Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Good clean well spec rooms for the price. Beds very comfy, nice tv and functional bathroom. Stayed in a family room with my 2 young children and plenty of space for a double and 2 single beds. Only downside is the noisy A27 right outside the window, triple glazing needed

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrenSandhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed here for a weekend and was impressed by the quality of the new dreamer bed which was extremely comfortable. The new decor was nice and the temperature of the room was good,sometimes the rooms can be far too hot and as the windows can only be open a crack,not that easy to cool down. Will certainly stay again as it is ideally placed for Goodwood & Arundel and lots of varied tourist attractions.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbrhants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I am staying here Monday to Fridays for the next few months. I have stayed here now for 2 weeks. Rooms have been refreshed within the last couple of years. New Dreamerbeds which are comfortable. Easy access to A27 and Worthing/Chichester. Downsides? Car park on the small size with narrow bays and some road noise but this dies down later at night.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank IBC35_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Recently refurbished now with very comfortable bed. pillows & duvet. Room not too hot. New bathroom fittings. Had a very comfortable 2 night stay when we eventually found our way into car park - no signs. Handy Little Chef next door. Hope all Travelodges eventually match up to this one. Free wi-fi would be useful but at the price we paid for the room can't complain. Will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank PJRHANTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cambridge
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Both rooms we booked were clean and comfortable. Corridors gave a really bad first impression as were more tatty and unloved than the rooms themselves. Staff were helpful as we asked to move rooms so our party could be closer together which was no problem. Good breakfast at little chef too

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thefoxy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
209 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
895 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Arundel Fontwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Property: Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Address: A27/A29 Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0SB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Arundel Fontwell 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Arundel Fontwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing