We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value but 50 yards from A27 so bring earplugs” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good value but 50 yards from A27 so bring earplugs”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights, good value and better than some T/lodges we have stayed in. Free parking and right next door to Little Chef & Burger King (currently March 2014) you get a 10% off meals voucher for the Little Chef next door. Also Shell petrol station adjacent, pricey but convenient. Good for Arundel, Littlehampton and Chichester. Staff reasonably helpful, but road noise is a pain so bring ear plugs and soft pillows as pillows supplied are not that soft.

Room Tip: If not busy ask for room overlooking car park, unlikely in main season or weekends but its worth a t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank filby7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    77
    42
    25
    32
See reviews for
83
98
18
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Booked the hotel because of the price. You get for what you pay for. Basic, but overall not bad. Room was not overly clean. Had a strong smell of cigarettes, even though clear signs that the room was non smoking. Staff were helpful, beds fine. For a base it was ok. We used the Little Chef next door for breakfast and that was fine.
I would say to anyone check the price for wifi, when I got home I discovered I was charged two lots of £10, despite being told £10 was for 24 hours and 4 devices could be connected. Very expensive wifi, very off putting.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Services at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We’re really sorry to learn of the issues you experienced during your stay with us Pauline F. It is regrettable that other guests appear to have smoked in our hotel and we would like to reassure you that Travelodge take the matter of smoking very seriously. We display signs in public areas and in every room advising customers that a penalty charge will be issued if customers smoke in their rooms. We would like to take the opportunity to investigate your concerns regarding the Wi-Fi charge in more detail so we would very much appreciate it if you would visit our website and use the Contact Us button to provide us with more details, and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

We were visiting a relative and needed two nights somewhere close by. For the cost and what you get these days for this price I can say we could not complain. True its basic as its a place to sleep at the end of the day with no frills. Our room was comfortable and surprisingly quiet considering there was a petrol station next door! If you want more luxury then go elsewhere, but this did as it says on the tin and though basic was value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms furthest away from the services/road would be the ones to aim for
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagpuss125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had mold on the pillow, a hole in the duvet and a bed that we could not sleep on. The pillow was replaced but that was all. When we complained about the bed the member of staff said nothing and we just checked out before midnight. No offer of another room no offer of a refund or discount. I paid for an awful room that I did not spend more than 2 hours in. Don't stay here if you want to get a good nights sleep!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
We are sorry to learn of your disappointment Diane B. We expect our pillows and duvets to be up to a great standard so it is regrettable to learn you found them to be in a poor condition. We have also recently freshened up our hotel and put in brand new king sized pocket sprung beds in every room so it is regrettable to learn you found the bed to be uncomfortable. We have had some great feedback but we are aware that our guests may have different preferences on the firmness of the mattress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arundel hotels

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Didn't take note of my booking properly. Distinct lack of service and items available in room, particularly the bathroom. Little chef next door offered the same sub standard service. My advice is take your caravan!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank ST0869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you for you for your review Stuart T, and we are sorry to learn that you were unhappy that the room did not provide you with the items you would have expected for your stay, as standard we do not offer toiletries however there will be a vending machine at reception which provides toiletries should you need to purchase any extra items. We do expect our staff to provide a great service so it is regrettable that you found the service to be lacking. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the hotel staff so that they can be reminded of the importance of customer care and providing a quality service to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Up in the area for daughter's University interview the next day at nearby Chichester. Easy check in, asked for a quiet room which we were duly allocated. Double room, good size, clean and tidy, no shampoo or conditioner or shower gel but for £36.50 can't complain, basic but good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room if you want one because other side of place is by motorway, ours overlooked the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bettinabungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Care at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review, 10 January 2014
We are pleased to learn you found our rooms to be clean and you had peaceful nights sleep bettinabungle. As a brand standard we do not provide toiletries in any of our hotels although we do offer the option to purchase extra toiletries from our vending machines at reception. This is so that we can continue to offer our great rates in great locations. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bognor regis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We had a family room for one night nice,clean,comfortable.pleasant girls on reception.bit of a maize to get to our room number 11.handy petrol station next door so we could get our sunday paper.we attended fontwell racecourse for a christmas party which was just accross the road.highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scfdpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
4.3 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Arundel Fontwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Property: Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Address: A27/A29 Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0SB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Arundel Fontwell 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Arundel Fontwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing