We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor quality rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed 4 July 2014

lack of signage. no improvement in standards. never again. internal noise from above...little chef next door disappointing and walked out. travelodge advertises upgraded hotels but this site has not been!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent stay Keith H. We do ask our customers to keep to reasonable noise levels when around the hotel so it is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by the room above yours. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived early and my wife had recently broken her foot. They quickly changed our room to one that was more accessible and gave her somewhere to sit while they did it. When we asked for more towels we got them. They couldn't have been more helpful.
Also, the hotel is remarkably quiet considering it's on a major juctuion and the Little Chef nest door is very well kept and staffed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed in many Travelodges, but Fontwell, Arundel is the best I have stayed at. The staff were exceptional. I have never had service from staff at other Travelodges as I did at this one. Although it has not had the full re-vamp as other Travelodges, it was very clean and tidy. I had a very comfortable night's sleep. Thank you Fontwell

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Colin_Emsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We are not people, due to age, of travelling far. We like to have a few days at the coast and resume our local contacts. We have stayed at most of the Travelodges from Hastings to Bournemouth along the south coast and the standard is consistent. They are value for money and compare favourably with their competitors. For us it is like going to see family or friends. We are greeted and treated in a manner that makes us feel welcome and enhances our stay. We recommend your using their facilties.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Dirty, old badly maintained, and this was a refurbished property!!! Shower head kept falling off, room was smelly and mouldy. I would rather stay at fawlty towers.i will never use travelodge again, premier inn wins in the budget hotel category for me!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jameo610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Another Travelodge but shows how the little things can make the difference. It's a bit more cared for than some others. Brighter, more welcoming. Still the same problems that all budget hotels have (useless towels, thin curtains, too much noise) but the bed and bedding are excellent and everything (including the wifi) works.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank sgncfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful.The bed was very comfortable.The room needs updating the floor creeked in certain places,the light switches were dirty. The poorest part was the bathroom with the toilet bowl being badly stained and entrance door also dirty and stained.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
224 reviews
4.2 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,151 reviews
12.9 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
6 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Arundel Fontwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Address: A27/A29 Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0SB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £34 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Arundel Fontwell 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Arundel Fontwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing