We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Avoid”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The room was tiny, far too small for 2 adults and 2 children, nothing like the photo shown when booked. No staff to supervise the drinking, shouting and smoking of illegal substances right outside the hotel door, felt v unsafe with my 2 babies (8months & 2yrs) the whole room shook when doors opened and closed around us. Had to park on the verge of petrol station 2nd night as no spaces as people had double parked in 2 spaces! Shower flooded the bathroom and bath mat was ripped and uncomfortable. Not a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Chez-SJ-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We are truly sorry to learn of the noise disruption during your stay Chez-SJ-. At all our hotels we request that all customers respect reasonable noise levels with consideration to our other guests. We will also have a night porter patrolling the hotel at night to ensure the safety of others and in order to prevent any disruptions to your stay. We also require all our guests to respect the parking policies in place at all our hotels’ car parks. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    88
    43
    29
    35
See reviews for
96
113
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Myself and 6 other lads stayed at this Travelodge for one night whilst attending a race day at Goodwood. We arrived with everyone having high expectations of winning some money that evening, and were greeted at the desk by a very friendly and welcoming member of staff. Unfortunately a member of our party had to go to hospital with what can only be explained as overly swollen nether-regions. Obviously, being male, the rest of us felt his pain and knew how uncomfortable it must be for him. The next day we had planned to go to the beach but our 'unwell' friend was not in a fit state to join us. This is where Zoe became our saviour. We explained the situation and Zoe could not have been more helpful. She found us a spare room for our friend to stay in until we came back and at no extra cost. She also gave us directions and a list of attractions nearby as we were not from the area. Without Zoes help, our weekend would not have been as good as it was.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomWh10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

lack of signage. no improvement in standards. never again. internal noise from above...little chef next door disappointing and walked out. travelodge advertises upgraded hotels but this site has not been!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Arundel Fontwell, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
We are sorry to learn you did not enjoy your recent stay Keith H. We do ask our customers to keep to reasonable noise levels when around the hotel so it is regrettable to learn you were disturbed by the room above yours. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arundel hotels

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived early and my wife had recently broken her foot. They quickly changed our room to one that was more accessible and gave her somewhere to sit while they did it. When we asked for more towels we got them. They couldn't have been more helpful.
Also, the hotel is remarkably quiet considering it's on a major juctuion and the Little Chef nest door is very well kept and staffed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston Super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I have stayed in many Travelodges, but Fontwell, Arundel is the best I have stayed at. The staff were exceptional. I have never had service from staff at other Travelodges as I did at this one. Although it has not had the full re-vamp as other Travelodges, it was very clean and tidy. I had a very comfortable night's sleep. Thank you Fontwell

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Colin_Emsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanmore, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We are not people, due to age, of travelling far. We like to have a few days at the coast and resume our local contacts. We have stayed at most of the Travelodges from Hastings to Bournemouth along the south coast and the standard is consistent. They are value for money and compare favourably with their competitors. For us it is like going to see family or friends. We are greeted and treated in a manner that makes us feel welcome and enhances our stay. We recommend your using their facilties.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Anton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Dirty, old badly maintained, and this was a refurbished property!!! Shower head kept falling off, room was smelly and mouldy. I would rather stay at fawlty towers.i will never use travelodge again, premier inn wins in the budget hotel category for me!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Jameo610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
216 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,008 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
655 reviews
13.0 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Arundel Fontwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Property: Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Address: A27/A29 Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0SB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Arundel Fontwell 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Arundel Fontwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing