We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night for a tired family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed 29 August 2014

After a very long day in Brighton, it was nice to be greeted by a friendly staff member at the desk who took the time to even chat to the children. Upon entering the room it was found clean and tidy be it a little chilly but 5 minutes of the heater took that away. Bathroom was clean and bed linen good, only flaw was the pillows were rather hard but that is just through personnel choice as we like soft squishy ones. Overall stay was good def use them again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pinktetra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (341)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 341 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We had an horrendous two day trip back from the south if France and to arrive at this Travelodge feeling exhausted was an excellent feeling. We arrived late and parking was difficult, but the room was very clean and fresh, the staff were welcoming. The bath was incredibly shallow, though, which was a disappointment. Half an hour free wi-fi was sufficient for catch up, and the bed was very comfortable. And all for £49 on a Bank Holiday weekend!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed overnight last night at this Travelodge and had a very comfortable night. Room had been recently decorated and clean. Bed had been updated with their new beds. Although on the 1st floor overlooking the petrol station we were not disturbed by noise. Our only negative comment would be that there is not really enough parking for the number of rooms and we actually had the last free parking space available. Reception staff were very friendly on arrival, and we were given a smiling "Good Morning" by the cleaner when we left our room,

Room Tip: Well positioned for both Arundel and Chichester
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeryckWheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We spent two nights in a family room in this hotel. It is situated very close to the main road and very, very noisy. Due to the road noise you can't open the windows and the rooms are too hot. Not a nice break.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Gary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Newly decorated, friendly staff, nice exterior.. stay in a room over looking car park as other rooms have noise from road. Very good rates.. good place to stay with children. Very close to west wittering.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

hotel needs to deep clean rooms and include better noise reduction in and around windows, it is like sleeping on a race track after 06.30hrs. also need to improve parking, expecially blue badge parking

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank HeleninLincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed here when we visited the cricket in June. Room was what you expect at a travelodge and was very clean. No issues with with booking etc and the staff were very friendly.

No air conditioning and the noise from traffic was ok as our room was on the car park side.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the car park side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paul19602013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
4.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
224 reviews
4.2 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
1.5 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,153 reviews
6 mi away
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Arundel Fontwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Arundel Fontwell

Address: A27/A29 Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0SB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £34 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Arundel Fontwell 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Arundel Fontwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing