We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
£33
No fees just great deals
Trip.com
£38
Vio.com
£33
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (912)
Filter reviews
912 results
Traveller rating
527
183
87
47
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
527
183
87
47
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king petrol station travel lodge room was clean family room race course road noise convenient location bognor regis comfortable stay reception staff tea and coffee excellent stay night's sleep short stay good nights sleep dulce
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
315 - 320 of 912 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2021

We only stayed on this holet for one night but it was so lovely we would happily stay again. The room was clean and well prepared for us. But most of all the lady on the reception and all other staff we encountered were just so friendly and amazing.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marisa876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2021

The staff are so friendly. My room was clean, had unlimited tea and coffee and we were accommodated for an early check in to get ready for a wedding at Upper Waltham Barns.Dulce showed great customer service. I would definitely recommend this hotel. The receptionist helped us with our luggage on departure. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Team Fontwell, I will definitely return in future.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbc0rnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Stayed at Travelodge Fontwell and found It to be a very nice place to stay.The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Dulcie and the rest of staff were all so very friendly and helpful.Will definitely stay again.
Susan

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank 76ronniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Stayed at Arundel Fontwell Travelodge as I had a meeting in Chichester. This hotel was a very reasonable price. This was during covid lockdown three so was allowed to stay for business reasons which was great as I live so far away. I was greeted by the Manager Dulcie who checked me in. This was a warm welcome I was put a ease immediately as I was a bit nervous because of the pandemic. The room was spotlessly cleanfresh crisp bedding. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jeanmac2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

I had a lovely stay at Arundel Fontwell travelodge. Dulce and seth in particular were extremely helpful while I was in Arundel on business-seth even helped me carry my luggage in from the car! My room was clean and comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. It was also really handy having KFC and burger King so close for an easy, cheap dinner. Thank you dulce and team, see you again soon!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LexiFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews