We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“woodacre”
Review of Woodacre B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodacre B & B
Ranked #4 of 17 Arundel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
1 review
“woodacre”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

fabuous stay Our own front door and car parking space. lovely room fabulous bahtroom and a really good breakfast of scrambled eggs and smoked salmon Gorgeous landlady who made us most welcome. I highly recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susiepicton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so nice to get such positive feedback. Thanks again. Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    9
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
35
33
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Vicki and Mike were the most generous of hosts, I had the double En Suite Room which was so tranquil, I slept very very well. The Breakfast was plentiful and filling and cooked to perfection. I had a cancelled meeting and they kindly offered me the use of their sunny garden table to work on using the B&B Wifi which I did till gone midday. I would highly recommend for good value, comfort and hospitality.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bodecia48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Thank you for your review. We were very pleased to be able to help with the wifi (and the sunshine in the garden). Hope we get the opportunity again. Kind regards
Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Woodacre B&B is a lovely old house, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, with a homey feel to it. The garden in late July was filled with flowers, including gorgeous roses and hydrangeas. Our hostess, Vicky, make us feel welcome right away, and cooked us one of the best Full English Breakfasts I've ever had. We enjoyed her two dogs, particularly little Gucci. The B&B is convenient to Arundel Castle and the coast at Littlehampton.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank drkitjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre. Hope to see you again. Kind regards. Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sint-Niklaas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We're doing a tour of the south of England with our English Bulldog and this B&B is gorgeous.
A ten minutes drive from Arundel, it is an oasis of quiet, green and luxury. We had the ensuite bedroom with bathroom : spacious room, superb bathroom. Breakfast is very tasty. The lady who welcomed us was so nice!
Only : for a pet welcome B&B, the owner seemed not at ease with our dog. We did warn it was a Bull not a lap dog. And why would we allow our dog to misbehave abroad if he's not allowed to at home? But no problem though : ours sleeps as easily left alone in the car during dinner than on his pillow or in his crate left alone in the room...
Overall so worth it! Money well spent!

Room Tip: The room we booked was superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woefsterinthebeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your review and I am glad you really enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry if I gave the impression of being ill at ease with your British Bull Dog he was certainly no trouble. Kind regards Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHESHIRE, UNITED KINGDOM
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

My family (including black lab) stayed for a couple of nights 4th/5th August 2013.

Very nice relaxing experience with a beautiful and clean room . Very comfortable bed and a top English breakfast.

Loads of room with Vicki and Mike making us feel very relaxed.

We will no doubt be staying again next time we travel south .

Many Thanks , Pete and family (Cheshire)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VACOAS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at Woodacre. Really pleased that you enjoyed your visit and will look forward to meeting you again on your return. Kind regards. Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gillingham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and it was really close to were my partner needed to be. I found myself lost in the beautiful woodland just a short walk away for the B&B. The weather was really kind which helped!
The room was lovely, clean and well maintained. The bathroom the same. May have been a slight draw back having the shared bathroom right next door to the bedroom, but to us it was not a problem with all the extra care we had.The hostess got up extra early to make breakfast for my partner as he had an early start, no B&B has done this for him before and it was so appreciated. We spent Sunday in Arundel another lovely day before returning home.
We will definitely be booking again.
Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsWMch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you both and I am glad you had an enjoyable time with us. The weather really does help everything!! Look forward to your return visit. Thanks again. Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Nothing too much trouble in this B&B. The host was very warm and friendly. The whole place was spotlessly clean and breakfast wonderful. Will be staying again. We stayed here whilst on a weekend going to the cricket. We forgot our director's chairs and Vicky kindly let us borrow hers.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. Very pleased that you had a good time with us and that the weekend was a success. Pleased to help with the chairs..... sorry I couldn't do much about the weather !! Look forward to seeing you next time. Kind regards. Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
3.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
668 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,037 reviews
3.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodacre B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodacre B & B

Property: Woodacre B & B
Address: Wood Acre Arundel Road | Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0QP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodacre B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast provided in traditional family home set in a beautiful garden for all to enjoy. We are well positioned for exploring the South Coast of England and The South Downs National Park. We can cater for families and pets (by arrangement). Arundel, Chichester, Brighton and Portsmouth are all within easy reach, and the seaside is just approximately 15 minutes from Woodacre. All enquiries welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Woodacre B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodacre B & B Arundel, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing