We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem”
Review of Woodacre B & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Woodacre B & B
Ranked #3 of 17 Arundel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Woodacre B&B is a real gem. Our double room with en-suite was bright, modern and wonderfully clean and comfortable. We had our own entrance which made walking the dog much more convenient. Vicki (the owner) has everything so well organised and the breakfasts in the conservatory set you up for the day whilst you gaze out on to the wonderfully well kept garden!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your great review. Glad to know you enjoyed your stay and visit to Woodacre. Hope to see you back here again soon. Thank you. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

Vicki made our stay in this lovely B&B most enjoyable. Our room had a comfortable bed, great en-suite and our own entrance! What more could you ask for? Well, OK, the breakfast was well cooked and presented in the conservatory and the garden was very large and so suitable for people and our dog which was allowed to walk round the garden freely - it was fully enclosed with gates either end which are kept closed for safety. B&Bs which accept dogs are few and far between so we were so lucky to find Woodacre which I thoroughly recommend to all whether you have dogs or not.

Room Tip: The room with own entrance and parking space is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazenine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you very much indeed for your kind review. Its great to get such wonderful feed back. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay with our 11 & 3 year old in the family room, we found it very comfortable and quite spacious despite the 3 beds, breakfast was amazing and the owner vicki was also amazing we will be rebooking for the summer holidays!!!, very well situated for all twins we had a great time in arundel and the amberly museum was fantastic

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Danandtess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was lovely meeting you and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We shall look forward to your return visit. Many thanks. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Woodacre B&B was recommended by a friend, and I'm so glad she did. Vicki was so welcoming , and helpful. Just stayed the night, but would have no hesitation in using this again- hopefully for longer. Very comfortable bed, and so peaceful, with patio doors straight into the garden. This was really useful as I had an elderly dog with me. We were made to feel very welcome, and nothing was too much trouble. It was very easy to find, and most convenient for Arundel / Chichester. I highly recommend this place. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Thank you for your lovely review. It was very kind of you to take the time and it is much appreciated. Hope to see you here again soon. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

fabuous stay Our own front door and car parking space. lovely room fabulous bahtroom and a really good breakfast of scrambled eggs and smoked salmon Gorgeous landlady who made us most welcome. I highly recommend this place to anyone

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiepicton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is so nice to get such positive feedback. Thanks again. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Vicki and Mike were the most generous of hosts, I had the double En Suite Room which was so tranquil, I slept very very well. The Breakfast was plentiful and filling and cooked to perfection. I had a cancelled meeting and they kindly offered me the use of their sunny garden table to work on using the B&B Wifi which I did till gone midday. I would highly recommend for good value, comfort and hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodecia48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank you for your review. We were very pleased to be able to help with the wifi (and the sunshine in the garden). Hope we get the opportunity again. Kind regards
Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Woodacre B&B is a lovely old house, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, with a homey feel to it. The garden in late July was filled with flowers, including gorgeous roses and hydrangeas. Our hostess, Vicky, make us feel welcome right away, and cooked us one of the best Full English Breakfasts I've ever had. We enjoyed her two dogs, particularly little Gucci. The B&B is convenient to Arundel Castle and the coast at Littlehampton.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank drkitjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WoodacreArundel, Owner at Woodacre B & B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Thank you for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Woodacre. Hope to see you again. Kind regards. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
224 reviews
3.7 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,210 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,153 reviews
3.4 mi away
St Mary's Gate Inn
St Mary's Gate Inn
#6 of 17 in Arundel
200 reviews
3.7 mi away
Arden Guest House
Arden Guest House
#1 of 17 in Arundel
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodacre B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodacre B & B

Address: Wood Acre Arundel Road | Fontwell, Arundel BN18 0QP, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arundel
Price Range: £93 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodacre B & B 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast provided in traditional family home set in a beautiful garden for all to enjoy. We are well positioned for exploring the South Coast of England and The South Downs National Park. We can cater for families and pets (by arrangement). Arundel, Chichester, Brighton and Portsmouth are all within easy reach, and the seaside is just approximately 15 minutes from Woodacre. All enquiries welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Woodacre B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodacre B & B Arundel, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing