We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of The Swan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Swan Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I had one night here at Easter and found the hotel very clean, staff very friendly. We didn't have dinner here but breakfast was lovely the Eggs Benedict was really nice. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (717)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 717 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

My husband son and I stayed for two nights from 15 April, we had an executive room and our son had a superior room. Both rooms were well appointed, very clean with comfortable beds. This is our third stay and as usual the service and breakfasts were very good with great choice freshly cooked and very tasty. We would certainly have no hesitation to stay again

Room Tip: Executive room no. 2 is large and has a walk in shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PalmBayTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The Swan is right in the heart if Arundel and a great location. It is worth considering the cost of parking as the hotel doesn't have a car park. Friendly phone service when booked. The rooms had some nice features as mentioned in other reviews (which was why we chose this hotel) but they need to pay a little more attention to details. For example, only one cup in a room booked for two, no knives at breakfast and the lack of staff meant I got up to find then by myself in the end as our breakfast was going cold. No jams left in the pots on the buffet, all empty. Despite a huge amount of space in the restaurant we were placed in the corner squashed up against the window - we could have asked to move but this is what I mean by 'more attention to detail' they could make a real difference by standing back and considering the clients needs a little better.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rthomas38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night. Food was good. Booked a manicure and pedicure in room and was quoted a price by the hotel for a deluxe treatment to be told that was extra! Wanted cash up front and was very overpriced for the service received. I'd advise not to book any extras with them. Had a complimentary bottle of wine in the room as they had a fire the day before and the hallway and room smelt a bit. Overall somewhat overpriced.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Don't be put off by the pub like entrance and reception, once you are past that the rooms are excellent. Service is friendly and professional,
If you like live music I would recommend the blues night at the old jail.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We went for a night away. Arundel is great and this hotel is just perfect. Location is great, staff were brilliant. Accommodation for the price was great value and included breakfast. We were on the top floor which are the cheaper rooms and are small but met all our needs. Breakfast was very good! We will definitely be back!
There is no parking but you can park on the street opposite after 4pm.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EpsomSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We needed a location nearby historic dockyard that did not cost a fortune to celebrate parents golden wedding and mum's 70th. The Swan was perfect - 12 of us in all including 3 kids, great location in town centre within walking distance of castle. Rooms are lovely, food was great and staff could not do enough for us. Thanks to Beata and all of the team.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.1 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,125 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,119 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
85 reviews
3.6 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Swan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Swan Hotel

Address: 27-29 High Street, Arundel BN18 9AG, England (Formerly Arundel Swan Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £76 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Swan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the West Sussex market town of Arundel, The Swan Hotel is a traditional country pub with 14 stylish ensuite rooms. Full English breakfast with local sausages, fish and chips and drinks, The Swan Hotel really is one of the town's hottest eateries. Free wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Swan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Swan Hotel Arundel, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing