We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Breakfast & Lunch”
Review of Partners Cafe

Partners Cafe
Ranked #2 of 9 Coffee & Tea in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast & Lunch”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Friendly Service, good menu for breakfast or lunch and very good value.
Have eaten here several times.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaHFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    30
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arundel, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A gem of a cafe”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Excellent friendly little cafe. All freshly cooked and good quality food. The breakfasts are great and not greasy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank alienaylings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Found this little gem when looking for a sweet shop that used to be around there. Expecting an average breakfast was astounded at the options on offer. Steak breakfast was enjoyed by myself. Eggs and smoked salmon by my mate and a good old English by my son.The cafe is split into 2 rooms that are relatively tiny but with the charm you only get in a historic town.The quality of the food is excellent. Freshly cooked with local produce this really was lovely find. If you are in Arundel then definately give this a try. The reception you get is very welcoming .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bigmac003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cozy, quaint and traditional”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Partner's is a very cozy, quaint small cafe situated within walking distance of the Swan hotel and the Arundel castle. It is open early for breakfast even on Sundays and has a complete menu for a cafe of this size. We ate there twice and both times were completely satisfied with the service and our food selections. The coffee was very good. They are famous for their full English breakfast. A very pleasant experience. If you are looking for a place where the locals go and recommend this the place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Home-By9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woolwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian sausages”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

My husband and I went to Arundel for the day and found ourselves in Partners Café for lunch as our usual haunt was closed. What a lovely surprise. My husband ordered sausage and chips and so did I except I ordered the vegetarian sausages. They were lovely. There seemed to be quite a lot of vegetarian food on the menu and I certainly had plenty of choice. Thoroughly recommend this place and we will certainly be going there again. The lady who served us was very pleasant and the restaurant itself was very clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelswithTitmuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Partners Cafe also viewed

Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 
Arundel, Arun District
Arundel, Arun District
 

Been to Partners Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing