We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lynmouth House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arundel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lynmouth House
Ranked #3 of 17 Arundel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed over a weekend in Lynmouth House. The room was wonderful. Fantastically well decorated, good size and really cozy. The toilet was brand new and had a very good, spotlessly clean power shower. Every single detail has been thought of, it has the feeling of a boutique hotel room.

June, our host, was extremely welcoming and helpful and gave us suggestions for places to eat, both very good recommendations.

Finally, the breakfast was also incredibly good. You would never get such an amazing bowl of fruit in a five star hotel!
I would highly recommend you stay here if you ever plan to visit Arundel. (the room is on the top floor of the house so obviously not convenient for people with mobility problems, other than that, great place to stay)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irene1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
74
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We were given a warm and friendly welcome, in fact June was standing at the gate to make sure we knew where to park! We were delighted to find a stylish en-suite bedroom with a supremely comfortable bed, quality fixtures, fittings and tasteful furnishings. Delicious breakfasts, served beautifully in a lovely dining area. June had excellent knowledge of the area and helped us to make some good decisions on how to get the best out of our short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

We visited Arundel to attend a wedding and stayed at Lynmouth House for 2 nights. The room was lovely, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. June was very friendly and thoughtful, giving us good advice in advance of our trip (e.g. recommending we book taxis for the wedding in advance). She cooked us a good breakfast on both days, with a wide selection of options available (including a delicious fruit salad!)
The house is in a great location for exploring Arundel, we would stay here again if visiting. It was quite expensive with a two night minimum stay but this is probably the going rate for this time of year. Having said that, this was a lot nicer than cheaper B&Bs I have stayed in elsewhere (and a better breakfast!)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KatKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I almost didn't call lynmouth house because the website said a minimum of two nights, but with options running out, I made the call and left a message. June returned my call and right from the off, June was accomodating and helpful, reserving the room until my boyfriend could phone later.

On arrival, we were shown our room at the top of the house, it was beautifully decorated and had a bed thomas raved about, no mean feat! The bathroom also got rave reviews for the impressive utilisation of space. Breakfast was well worth getting up for and there was an excellent choice from full english (you pick your items), pastries, fruit and cereal.

We couldn't fault our stay, everything was to an exceptionally high standard and June had put in real thought to detail, it was hot and we were offered a choice of bedding when we arrived. I would stay again without a second thought and wouldn't bother looking for anywhere else to stay in arundel. It is easily walkable from the station and a few minutes walk into town. What more do you need?

Room Tip: We had the whole of the top floor of the house which was great for privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigress74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Lynmouth House is a lovely B&B. It is well located, just a few minutes walk from the centre of Arundel. The owner June, is friendly, welcoming, helpful and nothing is too much trouble for her!

I think there is only one guest bedroom, which we stayed in, which was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated, with a fantastic shower and super-comfy bed! (in fact after our stay we asked where the mattress was from and have bought one ourselves!!).

There is off-road parking available and breakfast was delicious too. We only called up very last minute and June was very accomodating - I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sjh1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynmouth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynmouth House

Property: Lynmouth House
Address: 17 The Causeway, Arundel BN18 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish B & B in the heart of the historic and medieval town of Arundel in West Sussex. Beautifully appointed, very comfortable beds, TV, WIFI, hairdryer, toiletries, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Main room can be as twin beds. Anti allergy bedding available on request. Free off road parking. Full English/continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lynmouth House Arundel, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing