We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B&B in the centre of Arundel”
Review of Lynmouth House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arundel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lynmouth House
Ranked #3 of 17 Arundel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Lynmouth House is a lovely B&B in the centre of Arundel. We stayed for a couple of nights and found it perfectly located and very comfortable. The owner is friendly and couldn't do more for us. Thank you June for a really nice couple of days.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Although we only stayed the one night, we can't wait to go back. Lynmouth House is situated in the centre of Arundel and June was full of ideas of places for us to visit and eat (we were even brave enough to visit the open-air Lido just across the street!) The room was stylish, spotless and wonderfully comfortable (I wanted to take the bed home with us). All this and a fab breakfast too.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lauraangora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Lynmouth House is a fabulous B&B. Comfortable, tasteful and stylish it is a beautiful house located in the heart of Arundel. June is a wonderful host - warm, friendly and very welcoming and she keeps the house in pristine condition. The bedroom itself is lovely, and the bed is very comfortable - with allergy free bedding if required! Breakfast is delicious, with plenty of choice from a great cooked breakfast to fresh fruit salad and local hot croissants. I cannot recommend this B&B highly enough and hope readers will give it a try.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 825Capricorn25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great room, great bed and linen, everything was spotless plus the house is perfectly placed as you can easily stroll into Arundel and the shops. June made us very welcome and served the most fabulous breakfast in the morning. I'd highly recommend this as a place to stay if visiting Arundel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BA2traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

if you ever need to stay at a B & B in Arundel, for me there this is the best place, brilliant host, everything is first class, from the quality and variety of breakfast to the cleanliness of all the rooms. Made ones stay just that much more enjoyable. Next time in West Sussex we will hopefully stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The secret of a good B&B... a great host, a great bed with great bedding and a great breakfast. June is just lovely - it's like staying with a friend and as we visit Arundel at least twice a year on business it just makes it all less stressful having somewhere welcoming, comfortable and clean to stay. Love the fresh milk in the fridge (beats filthy UHT in ghastly plastic pots), yummy fruit salad for breakfast, fresh baked croissants and with a ensuite room at the top of this pretty town house you feel tucked away and private. Arundel is lovely, great curry house and Lynmouth House is an easy walk just over the river AND there's a nice parking space at the back of the house... perfick!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loveluxurybedding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Arundel is a beautiful place to visit, and choosing to stay at Lynmouth House made the trip unforgettable. From a wonderful, expansive breakfast to charge you up for the day, to a bed so soft you could drift off in seconds, everything was perfect. June is the most welcoming host you could ask for, with great advice about things to get up to in the town (we loved the walk to the Black Rabbit pub!) and where to eat or drink. All the extras were there too: umbrellas for the unexpected downpour, a bathroom that literally sparkled in every corner. We were celebrating our anniversary, and honestly could not have had a more idyllic weekend. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cat-and-Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.2 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,169 reviews
4.3 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
734 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynmouth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynmouth House

Address: 17 The Causeway, Arundel BN18 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arundel
Price Range: £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish B & B in the heart of the historic and medieval town of Arundel in West Sussex. Beautifully appointed, very comfortable beds, TV, WIFI, hairdryer, toiletries, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Castle Town View can be as twin beds. Anti allergy bedding available on request. Free off road parking. Full English/continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lynmouth House Arundel, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing