We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another 5 out of 5.”
Review of Lynmouth House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Arundel
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lynmouth House
Ranked #4 of 17 Arundel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I am happy to add another 5 out of 5 to the impressive set of ratings for Lynmouth House. We only stayed a couple of nights, but found the room airy and comfortable and the house well-situated and incredibly convenient for visiting Arundel (and of course the castle). Owner June is friendly and helpful and sets an excellent breakfast table. I had fruit salad and croissants for breakfast the first day, fully intending to switch to a fry-up the second. However, in the end I enjoyed my day-one choice so much I stuck with it! Would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BungeeBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Echo all the comments made here. The bed was incredibly soft and comfortable, the breakfast was way above standard B&B fare and June was a great host and made everything very easy for us. Two nice dogs in the house to boot

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A lovely room, convenient parking, walking distance to Arundel centre and an excellent breakfast! Would definitely stay again. We were allowed into our room early so that we could go to a family lunch, very helpful and accommodating.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank MyOpinion89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

June was both friendly and sets a very high standard. Comfortable, pleasant and clean but so much more than this - breakfast was excellent with top quality ingredients and you could see the castle from the window of the room we stayed in! Free parking at the rear, very convenient for all town. June will not let you down. Although it wasn't open in April - we would love to return and experience the open air Lido which opens in the summer months and is just round the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeremy123Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A very nice B&B in the very centre of Arundel, with off-road parking just at the rear. Our room was well decorated and spotless, with fresh flowers, an extremely comfortable bed, good quality linens and a small but perfectly formed ensuite toilet and shower room.

The owner is charming, and excellent for recommendations on things to do/places to eat. We felt very welcome. Breakfast is a highlight - an excellent choice of good-quality options, all well cooked and presented, served in a very pleasant dining room. Fruit salad particularly good.

Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We had read the rave reviews of Lynmouth House before we went so we had high expectations and they were lived up to in everyway.
June our hostess was lovely, her attention to detail was quite impressive, with small touches we had not seen before in any of the many hotels we have sayed in over the years that just made you think she had really thought about her guests. her local knowledge was spot on about places to go and places to avoid in the area. the room was immaculately clean and comfortable the shower in the room was a struggle to have to get out of as it was so nice and to then go down to a lovely, well thought out and organised cooked breakfast. was a great start to the day.
We have stayed in many places that had very good reviews and then been somewhat dissapointed but for this place all we can say is 'believe the hype' We will be back and we have already given her details to friends and family. if you are plannig a trip to Arundel this is the place to stay, if you are planning a trip within driving distance of Arundel this is the place to stay. Dont be put off by the fact it is right on one of the main roads into town, you dont hear a thing and i am a light sleeper

Room Tip: Room on top floor is lovely with great views across the downs and of the castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just a short stroll between Arundel station and Arundel castle, Lynmouth House B&B has an enviable location. June's welcome was warm, her house beautiful, our stylish room incredibly comfortable and well-appointed. No detail has been forgotten. Our bathroom was luxurious. Bed linens and towels were thick, white and warm - better than many 5* hotels. After a 5 mile walk (routes suggested by June), a super meal out at The Bay Tree restaurant (also recommended by June), we had a fabulous night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious in every way. We couldn't have been made more welcome, June - thank you so much for everything.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
226 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
768 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St Mary's Gate Inn
St Mary's Gate Inn
#6 of 17 in Arundel
200 reviews
0 mi away
Arden Guest House
Arden Guest House
#1 of 17 in Arundel
181 reviews
3.8 mi away
Woodacre B & B
Woodacre B & B
#5 of 17 in Arundel
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lynmouth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lynmouth House

Address: 17 The Causeway, Arundel BN18 9JJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Arundel
Price Range: £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish B & B in the heart of the historic and medieval town of Arundel in West Sussex. Beautifully appointed, very comfortable beds, TV, WIFI, hairdryer, toiletries, complimentary tea and coffee facilities. Castle Town View can be as twin beds. Anti allergy bedding available on request. Free off road parking. Full English/continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lynmouth House Arundel, West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing