We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Arundel Park Hotel

Arundel Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arundel Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The location to Arundel station was 5mins away and15mins away from the town centre
The room needed updating and decorating.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
breakfast was adequate
Had WiFi. And leaflets at the front for local attractions
Don't think it was value for the money paid

Room Tip: great location to the station but very basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2kimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2013

Right beside the railway and though the road is busy neither impinges on the peace and quiet. A great welcome - the people who run this hotel are very nice and we had some good chats! Kind of old fashioned, but that makes me feel old because I'm talking 1970's. Made me smile - the coloured suite in the bathroom and furnishings reminded me of my mother's house when I was a kid. But it's so well looked after and spotlessly clean it actually made me feel very comfortable. A superb sleep, I woke well rested to have a really good breakfast in the conservatory. The old-style 'proper' conservatory is to die for. Mind you on a health and safety theme the door at the top of the stairs, which opens towards you, en-route to the bedrooms is a little dodgy. It tends to make you want to step back and with a heavy suitcase in the other hand, in my opinion, you could potentially fall down the stairs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelluverCoDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

A lovely, welcoming hotel within 5 minutes walk from Arundel.
Double hotel room plenty of space, all facilities and large clean bathroom.
Staff welcoming but not pushy.

A surprise to find such a nice place, so centrally situated and reasonably priced.
We will be coming back for a longer trip in the future.
Well recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We stayed here for Sunday and Monday nights and found it very good value for money. Don't expect luxury, but we found comfortable beds and a nice clean up-to-date en suite bathroom. The owners were welcoming and helpful, taking our luggage up and down stairs after noticing our disabilities. There is a large car park, which is a bonus for this type of hotel. It is located on the main A27, but our bedroom had shutters to the windows in addition to double glazing, which reduced the traffic noise to an acceptable background hum.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WessexWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Arundel Park Hotel is 5 minutes walk away from Arundel so ideal to leave your car in their large car park to explore this lovely town We had a three night stay there and were very happy with everything about it. Our room was spacious, spotless with a very good en suite and as it was at the back of the hotel, very quiet. The first night, we had a good meal from the bar snacks menu. The breakfasts are very tasty and large with a great variety of choice and the poached eggs are superb! In fact we were not hungry at all for the rest of the day. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay there and were given keys to enable us to return when we wished in the evening. It was very good value for money and we shall return when we wish to visit Arundel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the busy main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lacey27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Convenient location for visiting Arundel or local area. Adequate, clean rooms & pleasant staff. Plenty of parking & reasonable breakfast, although £120 a night for B&B during Goodwood w/e is a bit lof a rip off! However on a very noisy road & not soundproofed! More a 2* B&B than a hotel!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

The hotel is on the main A27 connecting Southampton and Chichester with Brighton, so expect the road to be busy and noisy. More conveniently it has a large car park, it's next to the railway station and on a bus route, and Arundel and the castle are a short walk away (or there's a half-hourly bus).

My room was spacious, clean and had plenty of storage and comfortable beds. Everything worked apart from the pop-up sink plug which seemed to have become stuck open. The ceiling fan was useful but didn't cool the room enough to allow the windows to be kept shut; given the level of traffic noise, some air-conditioning would have been useful.

Breakfast was very adequate (I didn't try the cooked breakfast as there was plenty else on offer). It's served in a conservatory which becomes part of the bar area in the evening.

The main downside with this establishment is the level of traffic noise. At £70 for sole use of a twin room I thought it was slightly overpriced, though Arundel is a fairly expensive area to stay and the alternatives were no cheaper.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHayes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.5 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
226 reviews
3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
768 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
4.9 mi away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arundel Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arundel Park Hotel

Address: The Causeway, Arundel BN18 9JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £62 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arundel Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Arundel Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arundel Park Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing