We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Arundel Park Hotel

Arundel Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Arundel Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This hotel is excellently situated, on the outskirts of Arundel so it's easy to walk and explore the town from there. The rooms were comfortable but quite basic and although WiFi is advertised we couldn't access it at all!
The tea wasn't so good, and could be of better quality and therefore expensive at £6 for a pot of mediocre tea for three.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    30
    33
    4
    6
See reviews for
11
45
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel did very well on presentation. Yes it would be fair to say that some areas could do with a bit of a touch up but when yet open your bedroom door and know immediately that it will be okay then what more do you want. If I had to be picky there evening menu is poor and I took a five minute walk into town and ate there. Good standard breakfast with standard choice as expected. Overall good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunman1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Booked for one night at the last minute as needed be be in the area. Picked a hotel that had free on site parking and wi-fi. Our room (14) was large and quite, but the bed was like rock, we got very little sleep, in bad need of a mattress topper. Lighting in the room was poor. Water pressure in shower was weak and cubicle could have done with a steam clean. Toilet flushed badly. Breakfast was very good and freshly cooked, the table was a little to near large potted plants and a few dead insects were visible. At £85 per room inc. breakfast was a little bit on the high side for the accommodation, but would not take much to put this right. The owners were very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel. Comfy beds, crisp white sheets, smart clean bathroom.
Good breakfast in attractive conservatory. No lift to first floor bedrooms but there are three ground floor rooms available. Road noise was not a problem with the window closed. Good value for 2 stars.

Room Tip: Rear rooms will be quieter, on a main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinee, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were here for one night only after a long trip around UK. The hotel was convenient for what we wanted so that it was an easy drive to Portsmouth for our journey home. Quite dated in decor but the room we had, a large family room, was adequate for our needs. The double bed did not have a matress protector which we feel is essential to keep everything clean and the en-suite shower room was very dated. The water pressure was very low so no good power to the shower and difficult to flush the toilet. The shower cubicle could have done with a good scrub around the edges to get rid of the mould but apart from this the room was OK. Breakfast in the conservatory was the usual full English if you wanted with lots of choice. The usual breakfast cereals and carton orange juice, coffee and tea. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Shame about the traffic noise, although with the window closed it wasn't too bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole and Anth... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

An interesting building with lots of character. A comfortable, well equipped room. Good personal service. Freshly prepared breakfast for individual choice. We also had an evening meal which was well presented and good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very nice clean and friendly hotels, excellent breakfast. A traditional hotel clean fresh and clean. Very close to the station and 10 minutes from the town itself. Bar is OK and drinks could be charged to room if you ask when you arrange to charge to your room as I did
The road is exceptionally busy but they appear not to use the rooms at the front, I had rear room No. 14.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badwolf369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.5 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
985 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,970 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
623 reviews
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
3.2 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arundel Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arundel Park Hotel

Property: Arundel Park Hotel
Address: The Causeway, Arundel BN18 9JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Arundel Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Arundel Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arundel Park Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing