We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay”
Review of Arundel Park Hotel

Arundel Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arundel Park Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Pleasant place to stay”
Reviewed 24 September 2008

We spent 4 nights at the hotel, while attending the Goodwood Revival. The hotel is a pleasant enough place with a nice lttle garden area to sit and enjoy an afternoon tea or cocktail. We stayed in room 10, which was quite nice, and a decent size. The bathroom was very clean. The young man who runs the hotel was very pleasant and accomodating. The hotel is about a 2 minute walk from the train station, so there is no need to take a taxi. My only complaint would be the amount of traffic that seems to pass by the hotel, even in the wee hours of the morning.

  • Liked — Nice, clean room and pleasant staff.
  • Disliked — Amount of traffic passing the hotel, even at 0300 a.m.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank agt33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    29
    34
    4
    6
See reviews for
10
45
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2008

We stayed for a weekend (one night) and to be honest, you get what you pay for. The bed was very comfortable, very clean room, crisp sheets, friendly service. The breakfast was very nice, the price was very reasonable. Although the decor was a bit dated, I thought the Arundel Park Hotel was very reasonable and very good value for money

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — decor
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank amy_VG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2006

At first sight the hotel seemed ok. The room was a little small but comfortable enough. However problems became apparent very quickly, sink plug broken, toilet seat broken, shower head not adjustable etc etc. Also on the second day we returned to the room to find we had no towels, a problem only resolved by seeking out one of the ellusive staff. The worst aspect of the stay was however the service, or lack of. At breakfast on the first morning we both ordered breakfast on arrival. After having our cereal and juice we waited, and waited, for the cooked breakfasts to arrive. After 30 min the waitress asked if we were ready to order. Having seen others around us return their cooked breakfasts as being 'stone cold' we decided to not bother and got breakfast in the town instead. On the 2nd morning we decided to not risk the cooked breakfast and instead opted for the continental alternative, surely they couldn't get that wrong? After 35mins of waiting we again gave up! Overall a very poor review of this hotel which, with a better management, and fixing some of the poor repairs could be nice.

  • Liked — Quiet
  • Disliked — Poor quality of bathroom fittings
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't do it
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank andnow23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Arundel hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 June 2006

we arrived at the Arundel Park Hotek at 9m so was delighted to find they had a room available the price quoted was £85 so we paid in advance. The room was in need of updating but was large with one double and 2 single beds but the bedding was old and not ironed and nothing matched, the Tv's remote didnt work, the plunger for the sink didnt work, the shower head needed descaling, basically the room was very poor standard for the high price paid, downstairs the conservatory was lovely to enjoy breakfast which was tasty & the garden was very pleasant too if only the room could have be revamped then we would have been very pleased with our stay!

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2005

We stayed for a couple of nights and loved it. The guys there were fun and the breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel, and that's saying something

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
Thank newplaces101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2005

Stayed here in December 2004. Very large room with enormous bathroom. Within walking distance of the castle and close to the railway station.

Well worth a visit!

Helpful?
6 Thank Maz945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.5 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,034 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,047 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
673 reviews
4.6 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
3.2 mi away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arundel Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arundel Park Hotel

Property: Arundel Park Hotel
Address: The Causeway, Arundel BN18 9JL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Arundel Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Arundel Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arundel Park Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing