We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£115
Fully refundable before Fri, 24 May
Breakfast included
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Martin L

Perfect, clean and quiet

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2022via mobile
Excellent clean room, comfy bed.
Very quiet considering the hotel is near a road and a railway station.
Only disappointing thing the bar closed very early, it was very quiet.
Perfect breakfast, and polite hosts, car parking is a bonus too. We have family in Worthing so will return.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£113
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from Arundel Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
One of our rooms
Tripadvisor
£122
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Arundel Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel
Booking.com
£75
  • Expedia.com
    £108
  • Hotels.com
    £108
  • Priceline
3.0 miles from Arundel Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel exterior
Tripadvisor
£85
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £85
0.5 miles from Arundel Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.3 miles from Arundel Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Official Site
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Arundel Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.4 miles from Arundel Park Hotel
Free Wifi
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 miles from Arundel Park Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
3.9 miles from Arundel Park Hotel
Free parking
View more hotels in Arundel
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
22
45
37
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
45
37
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room with comfortable bed large car park stayed here for one night overlooking the garden busy road pleasant stay within walking distance walk in shower minute walk ground floor couple of nights breakfast was excellent conservatory proximity ensuite castle earplugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2021 via mobile

This is a basic hotel - the location is perfect for a visit to Arundel. The room was comfortable, clean and warm. There is a bar area serving reasonably priced drinks. Free parking is included and it's an easy walk into Arundel. Breakfast was ok. Would stay again if we return to Arundel.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MCGL_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2021 via mobile

Not a great expeience.

We stayed for 2 nights, when we checked in our room was so hot it was unbearable. Reluctantly the man on reception turned our bathroom heater off. Even then with the window wide open over night the room was still unbearable.

The couple running the hotel were borderline rude and unwelcoming. Everything seemed like too much of an effort, they didnt want to order us a taxi and when we ordered a bottle of wine to enjoy in the bar we were poured on glass and then the bottle was put at the end of the bar for us to take up to the room, we were clearly unwelcome to stay in the bar.

There seemed to be tension between the lady doing breakfast and the couple who run the hotel. When we asked for bacon well done the response was 'well i can ask him but dont know if he will do it'

We definitely wouldnt stay again but would look at one of the hotels in the town centre.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sophied996
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 October 2021

Stayed at the Arundel Park hotel for 1 night. The room was nice and big, clean and had decent size TV. The staff were professional and friendly, and the breakfast was perfect. Will stay again if visiting the area.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank J3639RJpauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Very overpriced at £150 for one night in an outdated, badly ventilated room. Stayed on a Monday night in a family room sleeping four. The ‘reception’ on arrival at the hotel was indifference bordering on rudeness. The room was not designed for three beds as the double bed blocked access to the wardrobe / dressing table. Towels supplied were ridiculously small. The bathroom was a tiny shower room - not suitable for a family with young children. Breakfast was ok - the lady serving it was brilliant. Overall extremely disappointing - the room wasn’t worth more than £100 a night.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Service
1  Thank Z6246KAlorrainem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2021

Extremely convenient hotel for visiting Arundel and the castle. Can park car in hotel car park and walk. Only downside, on A27 very busy, noisy road.
Believe rooms recently redecorated, very nice and well furnished, comfortable bed. Bathroom with walk in shower good.
Breakfasts excellent, service very good. Bar food not offered at the time due to Covid.

Room tip: to rear or side of hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris and Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews