We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£85
Fully refundable before Thu, 7 Mar
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
£85
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
£85
Fully refundable before Fri, 8 Mar
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
22
45
37
9
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
22
45
37
9
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room with comfortable bed large car park stayed here for one night overlooking the garden busy road pleasant stay within walking distance walk in shower minute walk ground floor couple of nights breakfast was excellent conservatory proximity ensuite castle earplugs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2023

Close inspection reveals poor cleaning standards.
Breakfast is a miserable affair and the eggs are the poorest quality I have encountered.
For the money there is much better value and clean places to be had in the area.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 826jonathanf826
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 April 2023

The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the ststion and 10 minutes to the castle and town. It also has a large, free and safe car park. Greeting was efficient and swift. Our room (16) was at the rear overlooking the garden which will look very pleasant in summer. It was a very large room, double aspect, with an extremely comfortable bed, seating and all the usual facilities. The en-suite was also large with a walk in shower. Breakfast was huge and cooked to order. Hot, delicious and kept us going all day. Only saw 3 staff, they were all cheerful and helpful. Throughout was spotlessly clean. All seemed 'spot on', it certainly exceeded our expectations and will be our first choice for future Arundel visits.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank bparkercars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 April 2023

We chose Arundel Park Hotel because of the price and location in the town. It certainly ticked all the boxes for an overnight stay. it is within walking distance from the town and has a large car park. Our on suite room was sparkling clean, had comfortable beds and was very quiet with no noise.
Breakfast had everything we needed and the delicious, piping hot, cooked food was cooked to order.
The staff were caring and friendly and the Arundel Park Hotel was excellent value so why pay more. So why pay more.

Date of stay: March 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 October 2022

My initial contact with Reception was to ask after a room with walk-in shower and either ground floor or lift access. This was confirmed and upon arrival I found myself given nearest ground-floor room to the restaurant, which was most welcome. The shower was as requested with ample hot water. The hotel advertises itself as two-star but there are aspects which place it in the upper-range of this category. Proximity to the railway station is very handy for those wishing to travel, and there is a taxi rank at the rail station which can take guests into town, although I imagine many will choose a brisk walk. Any surprises were on the positive side and I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: This is a TWO star hotel and does not pretend otherwise. As such it is a good standard.
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2022

We stayed here one night during our South Downs Walk and the experience was a bit all over the place. A friendly welcome and a nice room, but the bathroom was old and moldy with a shower that was very difficult to operate.
The hotel doesn’t have a restaurant, but it had started pouring, and we were didn’t really want to walk to a restaurant, so we asked we could get a simple bite to eat and they got us some soup and tuna sandwiches, which we really appreciated.
There’s a bar, but the only choice in beer is 2 bottled ones, and the G&T I requested was served in a lemonade glass and no slice of lemon or anything to spruce it up.
Our room was situated at the front of the hotel, where a very busy road is, but at night the noise wasn’t nearly as bad as we feared. There were complimentary earplugs on the bedside table, but we didn’t need those.
In the morning the breakfast is very basic and hurried; plates are removed from the table while you’re still eating. Scrambled eggs didn’t seem fresh.
So basically you can sleep, shower, eat and drink and be on your way again, SufficiëntEverything you need. , but didn’t give us a holiday feeling.

Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 610jos_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews