We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly hotel - don't eat in the Harvester”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and friendly hotel - don't eat in the Harvester”
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We were impressed with the room, the sofa bed had somehow been converted so both children had a single bed, but even with these there was still room to move. Our bed was on the hard side though. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the kids were impressed they could watch cbeebies on the freeview tv.
The harvester attached was a different story. We waited for 50 minutes for an evening meal in a restaurant that was only a third full. By which time both children had got bored and were then too tired to eat anything. There were also bits of the meals missing, my salad, my husbands vegetables. For breakfast the fruit salad bowl just contained apple with a small bit of orange. On reflection it was if they were trying to save money by ommiting the "fresh" bits.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrJeeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    127
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
124
182
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed here for a night and had a friendly welcome. The room was spacious and clean, 12 checkout is a bonus also. The hotel is not far from the town and it is an easy walk although it is a busy road and noisy. You could also get a taxi for £4.00. I would stay at this hotel again as it is value for money and an enjoyable experience

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aynslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

This property is located a couple of miles south of Arundel on the A27. It is a long difficult walk to the town as there is no continuous pedestrian sidewalk with only one controlled crossing and the traffic on the A27 is considerable. Not for the faint hearted!

We had an excellent welcome and we were informed that the hotel had recently been refurbished. The room was excellent and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was a disaster - a very high side to the bath made it very difficult to get in and the shower, which is not adjustable, was too close to the wall. Very difficult to have a decent shower!

The Beefeater Restaurant attached to the hotel is clearly understaffed and service was a bit haphazard when we had dinner there - the food not being particularly noteworthy, except for the high prices! The breakfast buffet was quite impressive but at over £5 per person for a Continental Breakfast was again very expensive. It would have been nice to have received a pleasant greeting from the only person on duty.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordoSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2011

I have stayed at this Premier Inn quite a few times over the last year and it is def a great place to stay. Staff are always helpful and friendly and the rooms are spotlessly clean and in good condition.
The pub next door is also to be recommended for hospitality .. cleanliness and good food.
Breakfast is always enjoyable and not rushed.

The only down side is in my view the busy road. Although there is not a noise problem from the traffic .. It is fast moving and quite difficult to pull out into

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marysunshine156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 17 January 2011
Thanks for your review it is great to know that Premier Inn are your choice of hotel. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable stay and receive great service, our team will be delighted to receive you feedback and we look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Stayed during half term, so didn't quite get the £29 per night deal! The hotel is a typically clean, functional Premier Inn. However, as with our stay a year ago, the staff were excellent; very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the adjoining restaurant was very good, everything was clean, the bedroom was a good size and spotless.
If you are looking for a good value, functional hotel, then personally I find Premier Inns to be the best of the budget hotels, and the Arundel hotel is particularly good, mainly due to the staff. The only downside is the proximity of the very busy A27, making it a very difficult walk into the town - but this is hardly the hotel's fault.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuffolkCountryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2010
Thanks for your review, we are pleased that your stay with us during the school holidays met your expectations. Our team will be delighted to receive your feedback it really matters that your guest have a good nights sleep in clean, comfortable rooms and receive the best possible service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, UK
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

Best points:
Good value for money
Friendly welcome with attentive staff
Better than expected amenities, ie a proper hairdryer; fans in rooms, windows that open
The onsite Beefeater Inn worried me initially, being a vegetarian & recalling this as being a steak house, but to be fair we ate dinner here & there was a reasonable choice at competitive prices with good service.
Breakfast – we opted for the £5.20 continental option & it was more than adequate, with good choice & friendly service.
Very comfortable beds with pristine white linens.
Good standard of bathroom.
The Good Night Guarantee is something that was mentioned more than once – a nice touch.
We had two rooms and as a single woman in one of them, I was impressed that my higher floor request was already anticipated. When I read the literature in the room, I realised that this was due to Premier Inn working with the Susie Lamplugh Trust & being aware that single women often prefer a higher floor room.
Security was impressive with card keys being needed to enter the main floor of bedrooms & room numbers not being repeated or displayed loudly in reception (having just had the reverse experience that I detail in another independent hotel review, this was particularly noted as sadly not being standard amongst hotels these days!). Top marks for this Premier Inn…I felt that this would be standard at Premier Inns in general, which is great.

One small correction:
The hotel is in useful proximity to the town of Arundel, but as regular walkers & fit adults, even for us it was more like a 15 minute walk than the 10 described on the website – and it is good to know that this is along the very busy A27, albeit with a footpath all the way (although it is necessary to cross the road to continue on the footpath at one point). This isn’t a deal breaker, but slightly misleading on the website perhaps!

I would definitely stay here again & thank you Premier Inn for bothering to solicit feedback, both at the property & via email after the stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EurovisionUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
216 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,008 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,002 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing