We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and excellent breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights with our 8, 2 and 1 year old. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The staff in the linked Beefeater (where breakfast was served) could not be faulted, friendly and attentive. An excellent stay for a family at an affordable price.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mitsy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

This is the better of two Premier Hotels in the area , breakfast in the other leaves a lot to be desired.

Room Tip: Look for aroom at the back , less road noise . Tbt
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

Good basic Premier Inn. Met all requirements. The false fire alarm at 5 am was unexpected and rather sleep disruptive ( However, lots of places to sit outside while waiting to be allowed back inside) Impressive amount of heavy lorries passing by at that time! Did'nt qualify for a free night ( ie their guarentee or money back for a good night sleep) I agree that's OK for Health and Safety but no adequate explanation as to why the fire alarm went off. The receptionist said it was the occupier of a disabled room! I'm still non the wiser!
Despite this it is a good location for Arundel castle and town. However - be warned - turning out of the car park towards Arundel is impossible - the traffic is constant. I suggest you turn left and drive around the round-a-bout back to Arundel.

The restaurant next door was poor. I could'nt eat my chicken salad as the chicken was too tough!

Room Tip: All the same I would imagine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank douggiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

We were impressed with the room, the sofa bed had somehow been converted so both children had a single bed, but even with these there was still room to move. Our bed was on the hard side though. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the kids were impressed they could watch cbeebies on the freeview tv.
The harvester attached was a different story. We waited for 50 minutes for an evening meal in a restaurant that was only a third full. By which time both children had got bored and were then too tired to eat anything. There were also bits of the meals missing, my salad, my husbands vegetables. For breakfast the fruit salad bowl just contained apple with a small bit of orange. On reflection it was if they were trying to save money by ommiting the "fresh" bits.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJeeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed here for a night and had a friendly welcome. The room was spacious and clean, 12 checkout is a bonus also. The hotel is not far from the town and it is an easy walk although it is a busy road and noisy. You could also get a taxi for £4.00. I would stay at this hotel again as it is value for money and an enjoyable experience

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aynslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

This property is located a couple of miles south of Arundel on the A27. It is a long difficult walk to the town as there is no continuous pedestrian sidewalk with only one controlled crossing and the traffic on the A27 is considerable. Not for the faint hearted!

We had an excellent welcome and we were informed that the hotel had recently been refurbished. The room was excellent and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was a disaster - a very high side to the bath made it very difficult to get in and the shower, which is not adjustable, was too close to the wall. Very difficult to have a decent shower!

The Beefeater Restaurant attached to the hotel is clearly understaffed and service was a bit haphazard when we had dinner there - the food not being particularly noteworthy, except for the high prices! The breakfast buffet was quite impressive but at over £5 per person for a Continental Breakfast was again very expensive. It would have been nice to have received a pleasant greeting from the only person on duty.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GordoSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2011

Thanks for your review, at Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and it is really important to us that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay. Your review is very much appreciated as your feedback is so important to us in our endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2011

I have stayed at this Premier Inn quite a few times over the last year and it is def a great place to stay. Staff are always helpful and friendly and the rooms are spotlessly clean and in good condition.
The pub next door is also to be recommended for hospitality .. cleanliness and good food.
Breakfast is always enjoyable and not rushed.

The only down side is in my view the busy road. Although there is not a noise problem from the traffic .. It is fast moving and quite difficult to pull out into

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marysunshine156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2011

Thanks for your review it is great to know that Premier Inn are your choice of hotel. It really matters to us that our guests have a comfortable stay and receive great service, our team will be delighted to receive you feedback and we look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,273 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,190 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
792 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £59 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Arundel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing