We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stayed here on the night of the 23rd August, having tried 2 other hotels in the Arundel area in the last month and not being impressed with either, I decided to give the Premier Inn a try.

I was pleasantly surprised, the receptionist was welcoming and friendly and offered to book me a table in the Beefeater which is next door, the interior decoration was bright and clean.

The bedroom likewise was very nice, I dont know how long ago it had been refurbished, but it was very clean and tidy, the sink in the en-suite was of the modern square design with a bath and shower too.

The bed was comfortable, there were tea and coffee making facilities and a TV with not a bad choice of channels.

Although I chose not to eat in the Beefeater I did pop in for a quick pint and again, welcoming staff and a good choice of draught beers.

Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Telecoms2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

If you look on Google Streetview, don't be put off by the unconventional exterior of the hotel or the scruffy looking Beefeater next door. This is the best Premier Inn we have stayed in terms of newish bathroom and fittings. The Beefeater next door was also excellent, much nicer inside than the outside suggests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashbymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The Premier Inn in Arundel was by far the best Premier inn i have stayed in. The Staff were extremely friendly and kind they couldnt do enough to help me. I was staying there for two weeks on a business trip , my washing was done for me, taxis were booked for me on request and the Happy overall atmosphere made my stay a very pleasant one. The only downside i could mention was that there wasnt enough staff on in the resturant in the evening, this made it very hard work for the staff but through it all they still kept smilling. Thank you to them all.

Room Tip: Very clean tidy and comfortable rooms.I stayed in room 3 which was a family room located on the grou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pheObe_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Great place to stay easy access to Arundel town center only a 15 minute walk. There is a train station which is very helpful. The town and castle is excellent. Well recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Stayed in this Hotel for a couple of nights, its very convenient for the lovely Town of Arundel approx 1 mile easy walking, 20 ish miles from Brighton. The room was spotless well equipped. Although this hotel is on a minor road its deffinitely NOT noisy. The staff were brilliant the cleanliness very good. We had an evening meal which was excellent. All in all a brilliant hotel, we would deffinitely reccomend it WELL DONE

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkyrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

We stayed for 1 night as all hotels in Arundel were booked out, so were lucky.

have stayed in premier inn before and the standard is always very good.
What stood out was the helpfulness and service of the staff at reception, nothing was too much trouble they printed off guides and things to do in Arundel and was full of helpful advise. they currently have a short term issue with new soap dispensers which simply do not work properly they accepted this and offered us free breakfast because of the inconvenience. They also reminded us of they premier inn guarantee and full refund if we never had a comfortable sleep , not required as the room was fine and bed very comfortable. Hotel and Rooms very clean. The hotel is next to the Beefeater Restuarant which is convenient, we ordered off the new menu which seemed to be a vast improvement and the meal was very good.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Lee1006576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stayed here for an event at Goodwood and it was very convenient, being only 10 miles away. It's a slightly odd looking Premier Inn from the outside; quite old fashioned and I think it must be a fairly old building, but there is a good ramp from the car park up to the door and inside the hotel is clean and has the standard Premier Inn reception.

The receptionist was outstanding; so welcoming, friendly and efficient. She had phoned a day or two before to confirm our stay, and I was able then to request an upstairs room which was all sorted for us. The receptionist brought us up extra pillows and towels as requested, very promptly and again with maximum friendliness.

Apart from the ubiquitous couple of guests banging their doors during the early hours (why DO people do that?) we slept very well indeed. It was a warm night and the hotel had provided fans in lieu of air conditioning, but the fan was quiet and effective so we had a comfortable temperature in the room. Bathroom was spotless and well maintained but the water pressure in the morning for showering was very poor indeed; I think it would have taken me about an hour to wash my hair!

Breakfast the next morning was excellent; a very friendly lady greeted us. Food was plentiful and hot and exactly as ordered. Nice clean restaurant too, right nextdoor to the hotel.

Our stay was pretty expensive for a Premier Inn but of course with the big event going on near by supply and demand kicked in so everywhere upped their prices accordingly. Still, all round an excellent hotel; highly recommended and we would stay here again without hesitation (providing they sort the water pressure!)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadytree14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,210 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,153 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
750 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Arundel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing