We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break as newly weds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2011

myself and my wife booked a room close to home to enjoy sometime with out our little girl after getting married the day before it was fantastic. the room was of a very high standard but with out any complaints about the hotel the only thing we can do is praise the staff. the have the highest levels of guest comunication and interaction.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewd742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

369 - 375 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

The usual clean, comfortable room you expect from a Premier Inn. The hotel doesn't have much in the way of amenities ... just a Beafeater pub-style restaurant next door for meals ... so, if all you want from a hotel is a good room for the night you can't go wrong here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gotogoplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The perfect base for exploring the coast of West and East Sussex. On our arrival and throughout our 3 day stay the staff were always polite, cheerful and helpful. The room was cleaned daily and was spotlessly clean.. It contained everything we required for a pleasant and comfortable stay. The accommodation is 15-20 minutes walk from Arundel and we made this journey on 3 occasions during our stay. Not a journey that should be attempted if you are in any way immobile but this did not cause us a problem. I would definitely recommend this hotel for cleanliness, friendliness of staff and value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

stayed here for 3 nights. very freindly and helpful receptionist answered all our questions. the room was cleaned everyday. the only small thing there never seems to be enough tea or coffee but the receptionist was always willing to give us somemore. Ate in the beefeater twice, good service on both times. cannot complain at all.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

My Husband and I have been coming to The Crossbush at Arundel for the last 14 years or so.. Firstly with our two daughters ( now grown up and flown the nest) and on our own.. We call Crossbush our little Haven.. Its wonderfull!!.. The moment you arrive, the staff are welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. You can relax in the bar, have a chat with the bar staff, again all very polite and friendly. The Beefeater is a great place to eat, food always hot and plenty off it!!.. But it's the accomodation its self that makes the difference. We have always found the Crossbrush Premier Inn to be clean and comfortable. Good tea and coffee facilitles and for us as real 'home from home'. We are about to book our October getaway week end at Cross bush, and can't wait. Well Done Crossbush Arundel!! we would recomend you anytime . 5 stars

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jackie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I stayed here on the night of the 23rd August, having tried 2 other hotels in the Arundel area in the last month and not being impressed with either, I decided to give the Premier Inn a try.

I was pleasantly surprised, the receptionist was welcoming and friendly and offered to book me a table in the Beefeater which is next door, the interior decoration was bright and clean.

The bedroom likewise was very nice, I dont know how long ago it had been refurbished, but it was very clean and tidy, the sink in the en-suite was of the modern square design with a bath and shower too.

The bed was comfortable, there were tea and coffee making facilities and a TV with not a bad choice of channels.

Although I chose not to eat in the Beefeater I did pop in for a quick pint and again, welcoming staff and a good choice of draught beers.

Well done.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Telecoms2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

If you look on Google Streetview, don't be put off by the unconventional exterior of the hotel or the scruffy looking Beefeater next door. This is the best Premier Inn we have stayed in terms of newish bathroom and fittings. The Beefeater next door was also excellent, much nicer inside than the outside suggests. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashbymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,076 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,082 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £54 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing