We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Helpful Staff”
Reviewed 11 December 2011

We stayed a few night visiting friends and the town. Our daughter was sick on the first night and vomited on the bed. The staff could not have been more helpful. Thank you!

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the side of the nunnery - the bells are loud in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank immersedphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    126
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
123
181
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We decided to take a short break fairly near home, and had a most enjoyable stay at the Arundel branch of Premier Inn, with their meal deal. We had more than enough to eat, and the quality was excellent - we have spent more or worse food elsewhere, although for a vegetarian the choice is a bit limited, which didn't affect us personally. Friendly, cheerful and helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

A well maintained and clean Premier Inn. The staff were really helpful and supplied decaf coffee etc. in the room when requested. As always staff were pleasant and willing to help.

It's about time the rooms had flat screen TVs though!

No shaver plug or light in the bathroom and also no heated towel rail.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the back of the hotel but there was still some road noise. No lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsT45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2011

This was our first stay at a Premier Inn and was very impressed. Greeted by Suzanne who was lovely, very smiley and nothing was too much trouble. Room was very comfortable, kettle, hairdryer and freeview. Very clean bathroom.
Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This was our second stay at a Premier Inn and we were very impressed with the friendliness of the reception staff and also the Cleaning staff. One had the impression that they enjoyed their job and were proud of working there. We used the Beefeater adjoining and the evening meal was very good value under the Meal deal with a breakfast with a free good quality wine which came as a voucher with the booking. The breakfast was satisfactory and at £7.99 you cannot expect farmhouse quality bacon and eggs, but certainly much better than our experience at the Village in Bournemouth last year.
If you book well in advance then the Premier Inn is good value...especially if you have children as you pay for the room, and our daughters's breakfast was free. For my Mother in a room on her own it works out much more, especially when the price for the Saturday was much more presumably due to the popularity of the Hotel. You can pay £39 or as much as £80/90 for the room.
The hotel is near the A27 but we were not troubled by traffic...and Premier are honest enough to mention the road on thier information page. The rooms were newly refurrbished with new curtains and the beds were comfortable. We all liked the hotel

Room Tip: No lift to first floor so ask for ground floor if that is a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank farnboroughcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed at Arundel Premier Inn last weekend 21st October - 23rd October.
No complaints, staff went out of their way to help.
Dined at the adjoining Beefeater - excellent food and service.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nextholidaysoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We stayed for one night on Sunday 16th October after visiting Arundel Castle. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were told that the accommodation had been refurbished recently and our room was well appointed, clean and comfortable - all that they advertise. We opted for the meal deal in the adjoining Beefeater. Excellent value. Both steaks were superb and again the staff could not have been more friendly, even at breakfast the next day. We would certainly stay here again. The Castle is also highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
984 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
1,965 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
83 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing