We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good base to explore Arundel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We wanted a couple of nights break before the arrival of Grandchild No 4 so decided to go to Arundel as it was only an hours drive from home. We chose the Premier Inn because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor.
The staff were all so polite, welcoming and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was really comfortable. There was plenty of lovely hot water in the bathroom. There was nothing else we could have wanted apart from a couple more tea bags as one each was all that was supplied and as I don't drink coffee it would have been good to have had more than two for overnight.
The breakfast was excellent and again, delightful staff. We ended up eating there for two nights as we couldn't get into the retaurant of our choice the second night but this was not a problem at all as the food was good. This is our second visit to a Premier Inn and will not be our last for a weekend break - the only thing is, how do you get a room for £29? We booked in advance, could be flexible and booked on line?? Still didn't manage to 'bag a bargain!'

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank City-Break-Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

358 - 364 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2012

A very comfortable stay. The greeting at reception was welcoming and efficient, the room was clean and fresh.

Compared to other large chain hotels, the quality of the furniture was a little on the poor side. Obviously, location is key to the pricing structure of hotel rooms, however, that said, one can find weekend accommodation at 4* hotels at similar or lower prices.

Premier Inn wouldn't be my first choice if price is the main factor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Many thanks for your review.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, and for this reason your feedback is very much appreciated as we strive to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our Marketing Team.

Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Stayed here on business. Decent location, about a 15 minute walk into Arundel itself. Standard stuff for a premier inn - clean, comfy and quiet rooms. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiamWood_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Thank you for the nice comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Arundel Premier Inn and that your husband had successful marathon in Brighton.

We look forward to welcoming you to Arundel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were staying for 2 nights as my husband was taking part in the Brighton marathon. All the hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Of course, this is what one should experience in a hotel but they showed a warm interest in our stay and at least 2 members of staff remembered to ask how my husband got on in the run. All staff were attentive without being over the top. The restaurant staff were all pleasant, efficient and friendly. The family room we stayed in was spotless and fresh. I would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel, by coincidence, which would be better for avoiding road noise I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for the lovely review, I’m so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Arundel Premier Inn. We are so lucky to be located within easy reach of Brighton. Once again congratulations from everyone at Arundel to your husband, and to everyone else who ran the 2012 Brighton marathon. We hope he raised lots for the cause, and has recovered from running the 26.4 miles. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We were attending a niece's wedding in town, so stayed for a couple of nights, and this well lived up to excellent reviews. The hotel staff couldn't have been more friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The room was quiet as we had requested, spotless and comfortable. The Beefeater attached is, well, it's a Beefeater, plenty of hot or cold food, reasonably quick service. Good location - you can walk into town in about 20 minutes (but not recommended in silly wedding shoes), and it's near the station so you can arrive there and walk back up the hill or get a taxi. There is ample parking at the hotel, and in the town there is some free on-street parking or pay and display carparks - allow plenty of time to park on busy days as there are lots of visitors to this pretty place and you may have to search a bit for a space. We had a wonderful evening meal at The Town House, and there are lots of other eating places if you want a change from the Beefeater. We would certainly go back.

Room Tip: The hotel is set back from a busy road, but you may hear a constant hum on that side. We didn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thank you for the kind comments. We do pride ourselves on providing a high level of service to all our guests. I’m so glad to hear that once again our team provided that great service for you. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Excellent stay. It was spotlessly clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would stay at another premier inn after staying at this hotel. Have stayed in more expensive hotels and to be honest apart from not having the usual bar/restaurant on the premises there wasn't too much difference considering the price. We had breakfast in the beefeater next door, again the staff were very friendly, I also liked the position of the hotel being just a short walk into Arundel. Everything about our stay was lovely and relaxing, it makes an excellent mini break.

Room Tip: We had room 19 overlooking the convent but to be quite honest I love the sound of bells ringing so i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teresa b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thank you for the kind comments. We do pride ourselves on providing a high level of service to all our guests. I’m so glad to hear that once again our team provided that great service for you. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Although the actual cost of a stay at south coast Premier Inns continues to creep up (way above the £29 offers!) it is still our fallback position.

This venue was convenient for our visit to relatives, very pleasant surroundings ten minutes walk (albeit uphill!) from Arundel rail station and town centre with cathedral & castle. However if you don't like church bells, just remember you are opposite a convent if you get a room on the north side of the property - where there's a call to prayer at 7;30am.

The hotel was well prepared; spotlessly clean, the staff helpful and the adjoining Beefeater was very pleasant too.

Room Tip: Avoid north facing rooms if you don't like church bells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiAmigoMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2012

Thank you for the kind comments. We do pride ourselves on providing a high level of service to all our guests. We are very lucky to be in such a great location and so close to Arundel. We look forward to you staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,240 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,177 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £43 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Arundel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing