We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed at Arundel for two nights (£118) to see the castle and local festival. On arrival we were booked into our room at 2pm and were moved from an upstairs room to ground floor as my wife was in a wheelchair. This was no problem at all for the very helpful member of staff, but in future I will contact the hotel in advance to make sure. When we entered the room we were bowled over with the very 'clean' smell of the room, not just all smell it was totally spotless, which is exactly what I expect. The beds are a little uncomfortable but lovely fresh clean linen. However I do struggle to sleep on a very high end mattress, due to sciatica anyway most people would probably be ok. The TV had freeview and the tea making facilities are fine. The toilet, sink and shower/bath were spotless too which again is expected and appreciated.
We went from Arundel down to Eastbourne and Eastbourne was a good 20-25% less appealing just to note.

Room Tip: We had room 3 which was facing the main road A27, we were a little concerned before and on arrival a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNFORD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank your for the nice review. I’m glad to hear that our team were helpful and I will pass on your comments to the team. We do pride ourselves on great rooms and im glad we achieved this for you. Please do contact the hotel and we will be more than happy to ensure that you have a ground floor room. We look forward to you staying with us at Arundel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    127
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
125
183
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
gosport
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

i booked a two night stay on 20th aug with my 3 daughters it was their first hotel stay and they loved it so much our 2 nights turned into 3 !!!! the staff were very friendly and helpful especially janine . the room was very spacious and clean and we can't wait to stay again !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_sGosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank your for the nice review. I’m glad to hear that our team were helpful and I will pass on your comments to Janine. We do pride ourselves on great rooms and im glad we achieved this for you. We look forward to you staying with us at Arundel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We were here for three nights and experienced differing levels of service in the Beefeeter. First breakfast was excellent with quick efficient friendly service .... BUT we were lulled into a false sense of security ...next morning it was a nightmare! There were gaps on the buffet table, at one point there was NO MILK in any of the 4 jugs ..no cups and no hot water. We had to ask on a number of occasions to get our breafast order taken and actually ended up removing food that had dropped on the floor, which had been ignored ... to cap it all the table next to us was left dirty for the whole hour we were in breakfast!!!
After breakfast we complained and we were given a refund for both our breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heaven83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins- Social Media at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding the restaurant and the quality of our rooms have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

We booked a two night stay for our wedding anniversary and could not have been more pleased with our choice, the staff were really friendly, there is a fantastic restaurant next door with the most friendly and welcoming staff and great food. The hotel is perfectly situated to visit all the surrounding resorts such as Chichester, Portsmouth etc and just a 10 minute walk to the centre of Arundel. We had a big room and as with all Premier Inn's everything was spotlessley clean.
We will be back next year!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the car park which was a bit noisy early in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sal004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank your for the nice review. I’m glad to hear that our team were helpful and the rooms lived up to the high standards that we pride ourselves on. We are very lucky to be located in such a nice art of the countryside. We look forward to you staying with us at Arundel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chertsey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The 5 of us arrived late and tired and the night staff were very helpful in settling us into our rooms, which were very clean and tidy. The facilities were excellant and made our overnight stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gennaro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank your for the nice review. I’m glad to hear that our team were helpful and the rooms lived up to the high standards that we pride ourselves on. We look forward to welcoming you back to Arundel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here in May 2012 for a weekend.We arrived late on a Saturday Evening and checked in with ease. When we arrived in our room we went straight to bed. We woke in the morning to go to Breakfast in the Beefeater that the hotel is attached to. The food was of an acceptable rate. When we ate in the Beefeater the same evening the food was not as good and. The service was quite slow. On the whole it was an average stay

It is close to Brighton and Worthing and is a short drive from Arundel Town. Although it is not accessible by foot.

Do not be put of by the food as the hotel is in a great location and is good.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Healey_A02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins-Social Media at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant.Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Excellent location, friendly welcome, good service - but the breakfast/food wasn't tasty nor interesting - they really need to address this as it spoils otherwise good hotel. The croissants were either burnt or under-cooked and the breakfast sausages were of the cheap variety... The dinner took a while to arrive, and when it did it was just acceptable for some dishes...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yerevantsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
1,033 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
217 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,043 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing