We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly welcome”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Every hotel needs a Maurice! He greeted us when we arrived late and tired from dreadful traffic on M25/M3. He was friendly, attentive and helpful and quickly got us checked in and to our room. The room itself was as you would now expect from Premier - warm and comfortable. We only styaed the night as we were attending our daughters graduation at Chichester but felt refreshed next day after good nights sleep. And it all started with Maurice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Des B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    125
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
120
181
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed there around 5 nights over the past month and the service was great. check in is quick and the rooms are clean.20 minute walk from Arundel town centre. Beefeater next door, which also very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkfromCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank your for the nice review. I’m glad to hear that our team were helpful and I will pass on your comments to the team. We do pride ourselves on great rooms and I’m glad we achieved this for you. We look forward to you staying with us at Arundel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Not as upmarket or modern as most Premier Inns from the outside, but inside the standards are maintained.
You get what you expect from Premier Inn, in terms of room size and cleanliness, so no complaints there. We did think the cost of a meal at the associated restaurant was quite expensive, and the lack of vegetarian variety was poor, so we went elsewhere.
Disappointed on departure to be party to a housekeeping meeting in reception, while we awaited other members of our group, whereupon the complaints and problems of other guests were being openly discussed. Surely this meeting should have been held behind closed doors?
Overall, a level down from Premier Inn's usual very high standards, hence the 4 stars. Nevertheless, still a great hotel to stay at and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagicFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We were guests at a wedding nearby, so booked this hotel for our family, a group of twelve which included five children.. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, not luxurious, but comfortable and had everything we needed.
The restaurant was very busy when we arrived for breakfast but the staff quickly arranged tables for our group of twelve and the service once again was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was tasty, with plenty of choice- all in all a very good stay and excellent value for money

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank your for the nice review. I’m glad to hear that our team were helpful and I will pass on your comments to the Beefeater team. We do pride ourselves on great rooms and im glad we achieved this for you. I hope the wedding went well and we look forward to you staying with us at Arundel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed at Arundel for two nights (£118) to see the castle and local festival. On arrival we were booked into our room at 2pm and were moved from an upstairs room to ground floor as my wife was in a wheelchair. This was no problem at all for the very helpful member of staff, but in future I will contact the hotel in advance to make sure. When we entered the room we were bowled over with the very 'clean' smell of the room, not just all smell it was totally spotless, which is exactly what I expect. The beds are a little uncomfortable but lovely fresh clean linen. However I do struggle to sleep on a very high end mattress, due to sciatica anyway most people would probably be ok. The TV had freeview and the tea making facilities are fine. The toilet, sink and shower/bath were spotless too which again is expected and appreciated.
We went from Arundel down to Eastbourne and Eastbourne was a good 20-25% less appealing just to note.

Room Tip: We had room 3 which was facing the main road A27, we were a little concerned before and on arrival a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNFORD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank your for the nice review. I’m glad to hear that our team were helpful and I will pass on your comments to the team. We do pride ourselves on great rooms and im glad we achieved this for you. Please do contact the hotel and we will be more than happy to ensure that you have a ground floor room. We look forward to you staying with us at Arundel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gosport
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2012

i booked a two night stay on 20th aug with my 3 daughters it was their first hotel stay and they loved it so much our 2 nights turned into 3 !!!! the staff were very friendly and helpful especially janine . the room was very spacious and clean and we can't wait to stay again !!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa_sGosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thank your for the nice review. I’m glad to hear that our team were helpful and I will pass on your comments to Janine. We do pride ourselves on great rooms and im glad we achieved this for you. We look forward to you staying with us at Arundel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We were here for three nights and experienced differing levels of service in the Beefeeter. First breakfast was excellent with quick efficient friendly service .... BUT we were lulled into a false sense of security ...next morning it was a nightmare! There were gaps on the buffet table, at one point there was NO MILK in any of the 4 jugs ..no cups and no hot water. We had to ask on a number of occasions to get our breafast order taken and actually ended up removing food that had dropped on the floor, which had been ignored ... to cap it all the table next to us was left dirty for the whole hour we were in breakfast!!!
After breakfast we complained and we were given a refund for both our breakfasts.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heaven83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitbread-77, Laura Gibbins- Social Media at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 5 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.

Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding the restaurant and the quality of our rooms have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel.

Thank you once again for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing