We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 STAR ACCOMODATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Location: Close to the town of Arundel, however, would take 20-30minutes to walk. from hotel - Bus stop: Nearby.
Price: £76 night
Room Cleanliness: Very good
Room condition: No chain on door, door latch would not lock, room stocked for single occupancy.
Parking: On site
Beefeater restaurant: Sitauated next door
Food Quality: Excellent
Table service: Excellent
Hotel service: Good

Would I stay there again: Yes
Value for money: Ahem!

Room Tip: ASk for a room on the quiet side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taffy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Arundel Premier Inn, we are pleased that we met all your expectations and are currently looking in to the comments you raised regarding no chain being on the door and being unable to lock the door. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

Booked online and open arrival completing the reservation was straight forward. My room was on the ground floor and at the end of the corridor. The second that I opened the door the room had a musty damp smell to it. Wifi is not free but I wish they would give you the option to purchase at the time of booking as I had to pay again for this service which is annoying and most hotels offer this free now. Car park was fine and right next to the hotel. Room was clean and tidy. I would probably look for alternative accommodation next time. I am still yet to find a Premier Inn for £30! This cost me £90 for the room plus an additional £8 for breakfast hardly cheap.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank ColinJames-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Every hotel needs a Maurice! He greeted us when we arrived late and tired from dreadful traffic on M25/M3. He was friendly, attentive and helpful and quickly got us checked in and to our room. The room itself was as you would now expect from Premier - warm and comfortable. We only styaed the night as we were attending our daughters graduation at Chichester but felt refreshed next day after good nights sleep. And it all started with Maurice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Des B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Stayed there around 5 nights over the past month and the service was great. check in is quick and the rooms are clean.20 minute walk from Arundel town centre. Beefeater next door, which also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkfromCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Thank your for the nice review. I’m glad to hear that our team were helpful and I will pass on your comments to the team. We do pride ourselves on great rooms and I’m glad we achieved this for you. We look forward to you staying with us at Arundel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Not as upmarket or modern as most Premier Inns from the outside, but inside the standards are maintained.
You get what you expect from Premier Inn, in terms of room size and cleanliness, so no complaints there. We did think the cost of a meal at the associated restaurant was quite expensive, and the lack of vegetarian variety was poor, so we went elsewhere.
Disappointed on departure to be party to a housekeeping meeting in reception, while we awaited other members of our group, whereupon the complaints and problems of other guests were being openly discussed. Surely this meeting should have been held behind closed doors?
Overall, a level down from Premier Inn's usual very high standards, hence the 4 stars. Nevertheless, still a great hotel to stay at and at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagicFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We were guests at a wedding nearby, so booked this hotel for our family, a group of twelve which included five children.. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean, not luxurious, but comfortable and had everything we needed.
The restaurant was very busy when we arrived for breakfast but the staff quickly arranged tables for our group of twelve and the service once again was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was tasty, with plenty of choice- all in all a very good stay and excellent value for money

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Thank your for the nice review. I’m glad to hear that our team were helpful and I will pass on your comments to the Beefeater team. We do pride ourselves on great rooms and im glad we achieved this for you. I hope the wedding went well and we look forward to you staying with us at Arundel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Stayed at Arundel for two nights (£118) to see the castle and local festival. On arrival we were booked into our room at 2pm and were moved from an upstairs room to ground floor as my wife was in a wheelchair. This was no problem at all for the very helpful member of staff, but in future I will contact the hotel in advance to make sure. When we entered the room we were bowled over with the very 'clean' smell of the room, not just all smell it was totally spotless, which is exactly what I expect. The beds are a little uncomfortable but lovely fresh clean linen. However I do struggle to sleep on a very high end mattress, due to sciatica anyway most people would probably be ok. The TV had freeview and the tea making facilities are fine. The toilet, sink and shower/bath were spotless too which again is expected and appreciated.
We went from Arundel down to Eastbourne and Eastbourne was a good 20-25% less appealing just to note.

Room Tip: We had room 3 which was facing the main road A27, we were a little concerned before and on arrival a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYNFORD W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie B, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Thank your for the nice review. I’m glad to hear that our team were helpful and I will pass on your comments to the team. We do pride ourselves on great rooms and im glad we achieved this for you. Please do contact the hotel and we will be more than happy to ensure that you have a ground floor room. We look forward to you staying with us at Arundel again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,272 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,190 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
792 reviews
7.4 mi away
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £59 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Arundel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing