We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I recently stayed here after booking 4 rooms as I was working at an event and can only say how brilliant the hotel and staff were. There's a Beefeater adjacent which is equally as good. The food choice was excellent and the breakfast was unbelievable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladders G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Arundel Premier Inn, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the restaurant also met your expectations. We will pass the compliments on to the team. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    125
    37
    12
    12
See reviews for
120
181
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We decided to stay in Arundel for our wedding anniversary and the Premier Inn seemed to be a good bet as it it just far enough away from the town to be too 'involved' and near enough to either catch a bus or get a cab for not too much. (£5.20) from the centre back to the hotel).

Our room was up to the usual premier inn standard, clean and comfortable and both two breakfast and the one evening meal we had in the attached restaurant were good value, especially the evening meal as we had a 30% discount voucher pushed through our door the previous night which encouraged us to eat there! All in all, a very nice aty in a lovely part of the country.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad that you chose to stay with us for your wedding anniversary and that you enjoyed your stay. We are also pleased to hear that you found our hotel to meet the same standards you would expect in all Premier Inn's. We hope to welcome you back to Arundel Premier Inn in the near future. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
873 reviews
485 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 297 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Friendly staff at check in but room needed some maintenance, stains on carpet, loose screws on window, kettle needing maintenance etc. We have stayed in many Premier Inns and this one seems to need some TLC. We also had dinner in the attached restaurant and service was pretty slow. OK hotel but would benefit from some management attention.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for your recent review on Arundel Premier Inn, our aim is to provide you with a clean, comfortable maintenance free room and are sorry to hear that on this occasion we did not live up to your expectations. If you wish to discuss this any further please do drop us an email to pitl.arundel@whitbread.com Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and we hope to welcome you back to Arundel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
311 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

After a bit of a wait to be seated, myself and hubby had a very nice meal.We felt the staff were a bit over the top with all the fussng around they made but the restaurant is very clean and the food so nice we went back there 2 days later. Big fans of Premier Inn,s. Always good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taffytaf_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us in the adjoining Beefeater Restaurant and found the food great value for money. Your comments have been passed to the restaurant and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
187 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a stop gap whilst visiting friends.
Usual good standard of room, good choice of breakfast but as usual with the breakfasts in hotels, blooming awful mushrooms! Watery and out of a tin!
Other than that, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galleywench100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad to hear that you found your room to be of good standards and that you enjoyed our Eat as much as you like Premier Breakfast, we are sorry to hear that our mushrooms did not live up to your expectations and the comments have been passed on to the restaurant. Thank you once again for taking the time to leave us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2013

This hotel is typical of Premier Inn - it is cheap and clean with good sized rooms and an onsite restaurant.
Arundel is a lovely town and well worth visiting and this is an easy place to stay if you have a car.
The food in the restaurant is very average but as I was travelling with my kids it made life easy.

Room Tip: Family rooms are excellent size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melb-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are plesed to hear that you found our hotel great value and found your room to be spacious and clean. We hope to welcome you back to Arundel Premier Inn in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Really good stay In family room.
Staff excellent.
Very clean, quiet rooms. Staff were very child friendly unlike some hotels I've stayed in. Close to arundel but not noisey.
Food good quality and served with a smile.
Would defiantly visit again as quite handy for Brighton.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bertie19669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Team Leader at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms and staff to be excellent. We hope to welcome you back in the near future if the need ever arises. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#3 of 7 in Arundel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.4 mi away
Premier Inn Littlehampton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing