We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Another enjoyable stay in this great little hotel.
The staff members were always welcoming, sincere and efficient. Very pleased to be advised when we arrived the best times to book a table in the restaurant which can be busy at the weekends.The room was clean with thick curtains which kept any outside noise to a minimum.Sadly the bed was not up to standard this time and felt as though it was due for replacement.
Breakfast in the adjoining popular Beefeater was excellent, having been cooked to order. A cold buffet was also available. The new evening menu was varied offering a combination of steaks,chicken,gamon and fish. Although a busy Saturday evening our meal was served without undue delay by pleasant staff who made even the junior diners feel welcome and well catered for.
Looking forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Ground floor at the back of the hotel was a distance away from the main road so it was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mushroom14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

We drove down from Ashford to see Daughter and the girls. They don't have much space so we stay somewhere local. Arrive at 1130pm and drive back to Kent the next morning.We have over the last year tried a couple of hostelries and not been very impressed. Premier Inn guarantees a good nights sleep or your money back, so gave it a go. Arrived, as I say at 1130pm. Reception staff very friendly, and we got our keys and were in our room in a jiffy.Very clean and fresh. We had a family room, One double and two singles. although we did not need them. Nice and warm.
Tea and coffee and to bed. Very comfortable + a choice of pillows. Nice touch. Next morning in to the Beefeater next door for breakfast. Full English very good value considering you could have everything, Cereals, Fruit etc for £8.25. All in all a very pleasant stay in a budget hotel. Will definately come here again.

Room Tip: Try and get a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freespiritashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed overnight in this hotel to break up a long car journey.We normally like Premier Inn, but on this occasion were disappointed.i booked a room for disabled but when we were shown it, the bed looked very small, not the usual king size.
We were moved to a standard room, but the bed was just as small. Also although the room was clean, it was very jaded and around the window looked very tatty and in need of deorarting.In the morning there was condensation inside as there is no double glazing.The carpets looked well worn and there was just generally an air of "jaded". I expressed my concerns at reception and they said they were due a refit .I hope it is soon.
We also used the restaurant.Beware of using the back entrance near the hotel main entrance as apparently this is not the right door to use!! The meters and greeters operate from another entrance, which cannot be seen when you are at the hotel entrance!! We were told quite rudely that the rear entrance is for disabled people, but they were not greeted or helped either!! really weird set up. Also the hotel are not aware of any special restaurant deals (which may require you to be in the restaurant buy a certain time to qualify), so do check to be sure. Not the best stay we have ever had in a premier Inn. We hope they get their refurbishment soon. One more thing, you only get one hand towel now, so if you want to wash your hair, you will need to ask for a second one. The tea and coffee rations are right down too.2 teabags, 2 coffee sachets and 4 tiny milks!!!

Room Tip: I would think they are all pretty much the same.If you need more room in bed, book a twin room as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank munchyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Quick March break taken in Arundel, good position of Inn to explore area (Our 3rd trip to the area). Will be using Premier Inn again. Continental breakfast recommended. Trip to the Roman Palace at Fishbourne a must and to Bignor Roman Villa.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Arundel Premier Inn. We were pleased to hear that you found the hotel to be in an ideal location and that you had the opportunity to enjoy nearby visitior attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Great service. great food, great stay! The room was very comfortable and clean. The shower was great. The attached Beefeater restaurant was good for both breakfast and evening meals. Loads of space in the car park too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Arundel Premier Inn. We were pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and found your room to be clean and found the shower to be great. We hope to welcome you back to Arundel Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We enjoyed an excellent night's sleep and the hotel in a very good position as it was a short distance from the railway station. There was plenty of parking and it was in a good location for visiting the town and castle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Arundel Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us a good location to Arundel. Once again thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed at the Crossbush Premier Inn near Arundel, it was very clean and staff very helpful on local area and places to visit. Had a fantastic weekend, weather was great which made it. We got the rooms at bargain price of £29 a night and well worth every penny, would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth janet r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel T, Manager at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2014

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Arundel Premier Inn. I am pleased to hear that you managed to benefit from one of our Premier Saver Deals and that the hotel exceeded your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Arundel Premier Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arundel
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,270 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
791 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,190 reviews
4.9 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £58 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Arundel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing