We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Lovely welcome. Nothing too much trouble. Staff really lovely and go out of their way to help.
Breakfast really good value for money.
Room clean. Bed sooooooo comfy and lovely fluffy pillows.
Highly recommend staying here.
Staff will give directions on the best places to visit in and around Arundel.

Room Tip: We had room 26 which was not noisy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annabell_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very friendly helpful staff clean comfortable room, spoilt by noisy guests 'banging about', upstairs throughout the night!
Received a refund under the 'goodnight guarantee', staff very apologetic refund done without any quibble.
The hotel was full with lots of families staying, some who left early in the morning which may have contributed to the noise.
That aside the room was fine and the Premier Inn is nicely situated in Arundel if you are sight seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa G, Manager at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us at Premier Inn .We do strive to offer the best service and quality of accommodation, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Friendly staff. Clean, well-appointed and spacious room with very comfortable bed. Only minor disappointment was the standard of the continental breakfast - seems to be an emphasis on providing quantity over quality for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here as family (husband, 3yr old and 3month old) for a few days. Was a nice base for a few days visiting the area.
When we arrived a lady was being trained and we had to wait a few minutes, whilst the lady who could check us in was off the phone.
Once we were in our room it was perfectly clean and had everything we needed.
I do think the Beefeater lets the hotel down and it needs a little TLC to both buildings as it looks a little old/cracked/dull.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmmaS_XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Have stayed here many times before.
Once again the standards at this Premier Inn were excellent. The room was very clean and comfortable. the staff were as usual very friendly and helpful, especially Maurice.

The stay was let down by the poor service with the provision of food in the adjoining Beefeater.
We appreciate when times are busy, but one evening we were in there for 2 hours for a two course meal and one breakfast we were there for nearly an hour. People coming in after us had their orders taken before us. There seemed to be no system of knowing who was coming in for ordering. The Monday service was v good but the Tuesday session well, we even had a carpet fitter replacing stair treads to a raised eating area while we were trying to get up/down the stairs(if they knew this work was being done the area should have been closed off to customers)
Some breakfast customers,who hadn't been there before and were obviously confused, were not even offered assistance.

The management of this Beefeater really need to look at their staffing levels and staff training in the Restaurant.

Not Good Beefeater !!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Visitor2012-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel, what an absolute shambles! I stayed here a couple of months ago and had a lovely stay but this time round there was no organization, the rooms were dirty and the service was almost non existent. The bath had hair in the tub- the shower curtains were dirty and the reception area was thick with dirt around floor edges etc. The old guy on reception who checked us in was horrendously slow. After a long day all I wanted was to get to my room and relax but no! Went over to the beefeater restaurant for our dinner and although dinner was good, seeing the "dirty chef" walk past us seriously put us off our food! I would not recommend this hotel or restaurant. Other nice places in Arundel to stay!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Arundel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for one night as we were visiting Arundel Castle as part of a weekend break. The room was comfortable - we were at the back of the building, the receptionist very helpful suggesting places to visit and supplying extra teabags and sugar! We ate at the adjoining Beefeater which was perfectly adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren312 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arundel hotels
0 mi away
Comfort Inn Arundel
Comfort Inn Arundel
#6 of 7 in Arundel
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Norfolk Arms Hotel
Norfolk Arms Hotel
#2 of 7 in Arundel
1,205 reviews
4.8 mi away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,151 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Swan Hotel
The Swan Hotel
#1 of 7 in Arundel
748 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arundel Park Hotel
Arundel Park Hotel
#7 of 7 in Arundel
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Arundel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Arundel Hotel

Address: Crossbush Lane | West Sussex, Arundel BN18 9PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Arundel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Arundel
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Arundel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take your pick from the best of town, country and coast at the Premier Inn Hotel Arundel. In a lovely rural spot at the edge of the South Downs, you'll be spoilt for choice when it comes to business and leisure locations. Visit history-lover's heaven at the amazing Arundel Castle and Cathedral. Have a flutter at Goodwood Races. Or choose one of the many charming seaside resorts along the South coast. Then return to our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and snug beds. Important info This Premier Inn is located near a major road, bedrooms are insulated to minimise noise. Please note that all twin rooms at this hotel consist of a double bed and a single sofa bed. Directions: Situated at the intersection of the A27 and A284 to Littlehampton 1 mile East of Arundel. Next to the Crossbush Beefeater. Transport and local information: Arundel Castle Goodwood Golf & Car Racing Arundel Train Station 0.5 Mile ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Arundel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel Arundel
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel West Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing