We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Swan
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Norfolk Arms Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Arundel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Arundel Hotel(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell(Arundel)(Great Value!)
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Travelodge Littlehampton Rustington(Littlehampton)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Angmering Manor(Angmering)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
123
136
54
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
136
54
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunday carverythe pubbusy roadplenty of parkingfriends weddinglovely meallady on receptionstayed here for one nightvery comfortable staycomfy bedgood sizecooked breakfastboth nightswell worth a visitbiscuitslovely hoteltea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2009

Room was great.
Service was poor, and restaurant very over priced and a chef that doesnt know how to present food or cook a fried egg! A very dissapointing Birthday meal which put a dampner on the next days events

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksd4542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

we held our wedding and reception at the white swan, it was a lovely venue and we were so happy to have chosen this hotel.the staff were very accomodating for all our requests, and every one who stayed thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank partridgeWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Room was lovely. Gorgeous decor (recenyly refurbished) Hotel catered to every special request I made and were wonderful. Wi Fi in the hotel lobby but I could connect in my room. Breakfast was lovely and the staff were amazing so friendly and helpful especially the manager and the bar staff. Would recommend stayed at the Hilton the month before but preferred the Swan by far.Will be staying in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speaks32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed here for one night, (we were going to the Goodwood Festival of Speed). The hotel is ok, it is on a busy main road, you couldn't really walk into Arundel for the evening. The staff are very freindly and helpful. Room was fine with comfy beds, though not sure it's £86 worth. Resturaunt is just a normal pub, food did not look brilliant so we gave it a miss and went into town (can recommend Shades Wine bar & Bistro).

As many guests were going to Goodwood, we were told they would serve breakfast at 8am (normally served from 8.30 at the weekend), however at 8am all that was available was toast and cereal served by the Nightporter. We gave it a miss. I think the hotel would do well to serve breakfast earlier, bearing in mind many do use it when attending events at Goodwood.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scoot180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews